Delusions and Illusions/How to immediately heal a burn in Poetry

  • July 7, 2019, 3:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My words fulfill a vacancy
Forfeiting prophecy
Tears envelope my eyes
Drifting away in empty space
Subversive meaning
Incomplete bliss
A sterile universe
Corrupting vanity
As the wind overtakes
The void
I’ve always tried to taste

All my past lives
Were lies
Played side by side
My heroes
Died in the iris
Of their desires
All this time
Walking alone
In the prison I create
Finding no escape

I look at heaven
And wonder why
The lights
Are in disguise
While the Earth
Breeds evil
Eluding the mirror
Until my eyes
Wake up
Where my soul hides
And my flesh dies

Time riddles and bleeds
My eyes
It took a million lives
To see the delusions
Orchestrating the illusions
Leaving my mind
Blind to the design
As the world turns
Inside out
Lost in pictured memories
That display behind the glass
Trapped inside
The fragments and shadows of time


If you put beeswax on a burn, it will immediately take the pain away and will heal it. Most burns may take three days to heal. It will stop the skin from blistering, too. I have not tried it on third-degree burns, so I do not know if it will heal a third-degree burn. I do know that it works for first and second-degree burns. Here is a picture of the product that you need to buy for this to work.

alt text


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.