AR woah/ relief/ payments forever in Second 1st

  • July 7, 2019, 5:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I ended up going out twice yesterday. I had gone to WM for Rocky’s requests and headed to a trail head Krystal showed me the other day....... Oh yeah, we got to hang out Tuesday. i got to see her new apartment (not too far from here) and we played Harry Potter from like 2:30-8 lol and of course 90% of that my jaw was yappin’ as it does. I told her all the latest drama with the Tuesday people. When Rocky texted that Kerri and Joseph had decided to show (without confirmation mind you) she said she wasn’t taking me home. I can’t remember her exact words but I sent Rocky a text based on what she was saying almost word for word and it says “I”m Krystal’s friend now. She won’t drive me home. Make them some food or whatever but I”m being held captive, sorry.” It was great. .... back to yesterday....

So got to the trail head and my phone wouldn’t connect to the internet. I tried a few things, turn off wi-fi, turn off phone, thought I needed to update app but couldn’t get to the store because duh internet.... anyways ultimately I came home. On the way back I realized that really the trail head was far too far away for it to be a destination location if I just want to play for an hour or so. So I got it in my head to find the closest location that would make due.

Between WM and that mistake it was nearly 1 anyway so I did the 1pm Justin’s and Sammy was up so I went over his money with him. Ya’ll it was the easiest thing ever..... for being intelligent he is so stupid..... I told him when we started about how he was going to beat himself for all the worrying he’s been doing when he sees how simple this can be..... So, we sat down and added everything he’s going to need to pay. All of it, and anything he had to guess we went on the high side. Rent, car note, insurance, lights… he was in the right when he said Spotify and Netflix are luxury so I’ll pay for those out of spending money. Then minus the $400 a month he’s somehow getting his dad to help him with. I told him he shouldn’t count on that but he’s confident he won’t need to worry about it. His total then divided by 4..... then because he still seemed overwhelmed he divided that by 5 work days a week.... came to $40. Then came relief .... you could see him physically relax. In order to afford to live on his own he will need to make at least $40 in tips each night and that is doable.

It was interesting to find out that according to a “History of food stamps”search on Google that it was crated to strengthen the agriculture community and started in 1939. So between the Great Depression in the early 30’s and the Dust Bowl in the mid 30’s .... I wasn’t entirely wrong. Still it wasn’t in support of the hungry but in support of commerce. Go figure..... government for ya. It was kinda funny to see that in order for a retailer to participate in the program, some time in the late 70’s it was demanded they have a certain amount of staples available. THIS has to be the reason you can get milk and bologna at so many gas stations lol.... that’s kinda funny. It wasn’t until 1980 that there was any real focus on the hungry and any REAL exclusion from the program based on income. They had to though with 15 million families on the program. .... We are more educated but it’s not like we need to do a paper on it. Just needed him to be aware that it’s for the needy not someone who can easily make $40 a day to pay for luxuries (car is a luxury too). So that got done. He didn’t really have a response to that.

I hung out at home.... Sammy wrote Tomato Soup on the board and I told him I had to go back out anyway because there was no bread.....This is a thing .... he had just made a sandwich and didn’t write bread on the board.... he also emptied the milk the night before and didn’t write that. .... smh whatever....

Just before 3 his dad came by to give us money. He’s buying the truck and making $100 payments. It’s going to suck because I think Rocky talked him out of 2500.... so he’ll be coming by once a week for the next 2 years? .... ugh. Sammy has already stated that his dad is not the type to pay ahead and pay something off. I started an envelope and had him initial next to the payment he made. Business is business and he understood. Also, he’s had no trouble with the truck. There is something draining the battery but it hasn’t been a problem because it’s not sitting. He’s been using it and it hasn’t died after the first time..... so that’s good.

Sammy had to be to work at 4 and I had gotten my $10 goal at the 1 oçlocks so I decided to head out again. I found a church and parked there for a few. Until another car had come in and flagged me down to ask if I had a key to the church. So I moved on. There is actually a doable spot near Food Loin .... So I got the soup and bread.... and a drink and a lunchable and went to the close location. It’s an open parking area after 4 so it was a great place to get in some play time but by 4:30 it had started to rain so I came home again.

Spent the rest of the afternoon doing my diamond painting and listening to Critical Role.

Today, I can’t think of anything I need to go get. I do need to log in a couple items I’ve been ignoring. I expect Rocky to get a new pallet this week … so I really need to clean up the inventory but as I see it I have till Wednesday to do that. I’m not sure though because I think Rocky’s on “vacation” from WM until the 11th which would mean because of the new job and his new availability he won’t go back to work there till the 15th. He will be off Wednesdays and Thursdays now. Which is great because when I go back to work that will give me 2 days to recoup without him.

I’ve got another hour and 45 mins till Rocky will get up. I’ll tell him about his dad (again his adopted dad not real dad.... Sammy’s real dad) stopping by and making a payment and how I intend on handling it. We will talk about how work went on day 2.... maybe eat something together and I’ll ship him out for the day.... then many hours of quiet till Sammy gets up.

This morning is not so clear. Not horrible but I could easily got back to sleep I think. However there is that $10 goal as well as the normal clean up. When those are done maybe a nap but… we will see.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.