Friday the 13th in In My World

  • July 6, 2019, 3:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I curled myself into a ball and had your arm between my legs. My head was above your shoulder but my cheek was against it. My legs were cold but your arm was warm. We were watching Friday the 13th. I wanted to kiss you so bad but I was content to hold you close to me. We were calm, warm, and safe. You took your arm away to drink your tea but you put it back every time. I liked that. You had your hand against my ankle and moved your thumb along it. Just once but I noticed.

As time to sleep grew closer you took your glasses off but told me to keep mine on so I could watch. Once I started getting too tired I handed them to you. You rolled towards me and put my leg over your hip. I took your arm out from between us and put it on my hip. You smacked my butt. Just once. I asked why, you shrugged. I kissed your cheek. We fell asleep. I woke up a few times and every time you adjusted to be comfortable but still against me. I think you moved me to put your arm under my neck at one point too.

You started quietly growling at me in your sleep again when I accidentally rub up against you. And holding on to me like if you don’t I might disappear.

I woke up as you were leaving this morning cause I needed to go to the bathroom. I got you to kiss me on the forehead as I was getting off the bed. I told you to be safe. I came back downstairs after you were gone. I curled up facing your side of the bed and wrapped your blanket around me, deep in thought about your warmth and fell back asleep.

When I woke up again I was content.

Thank you. I look forward to finishing our movie together.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.