Looks like it will be a good day. in Second 1st

  • July 6, 2019, 8:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, Rocky’s new job starts at 8:30am. This means I”m up roughly 3-4 hours before he has to get up for work. yesterday I made him pancakes and told him to text me if he found that he needed something so I could run to the store and he would have it for the next day.

He neglected to text me but we had a quick conversation about what went down yesterday and how he liked day 1. All is well but he got swamp butt so he wanted me to get him some Gold Bond. So I went out this morning and got that and some biscuits and sausage patties. I made breakfast yesterday too. Made pancakes, he ate most of them.

Sammy asked me to get him up at 8 so we can go over his money situation before he goes to work. So my guess is he either works a double today or he opens. No way he would want to get up at 8 if he didn’t need to be to work till like 5pm. He said he was concerned about his accounts because he doesn’t want to have a 0 balance at the end of the month when his bills are paid. He keeps 2 accounts. One his bills come out of and one he spends out of. He puts all of his money in his spending, then moves it to pay bills. So the solution is pretty simple. First we add all his bills and divide that by weeks in a month (4) and have him start putting money in it NOW. That way he will have an excess.... OR out all his money in it till it reaches x and then he has spending money but not before.... his choice. Having a zero balance isn’t even bad as long as his extra is doing something other than buying coffee at Starbucks. i know he’s been putting extra on his car and currently doesn’t have a payment due till Feb. ..... yeah that far out and he’s worried..... smh

Again, he will be fine. I want to do a fast fact search to educate him on Food stamps before our budget thing this morning..... I mean I KNOW it was crated to help fight starvation after the stock market crash..... but facts.... facts are good.

So.... then he got up at 8 and came out looking all stupid tired and I asked when he had to be to work and he said 5.... seriously I told him to go back to bed. I’ll be here before he goes to work and I’ll talk to him then.

Rocky requested some more protein powder and a box of those microwave sausage and biscuits. So I’ve got to run out again some point today but I’ll be back long before Sammy goes to work.

I signed up to put a sticker on my back window. I’ll have it there at least 2 months and see if it generates any income. It’s just an ad on a decal. It will come off easily so I’m not worried.

i expect another pretty laid back day. I mean I did all the normal things yesterday but found time to play Harry Potter Wizard’s Unite and work on my newest diamond painting as well as dishes, laundry, Justin’s on the odds till $10. It turned into a fairly good day aside from a call from Long Term Disability people calling me.

Apparently, according to Symetra’s long term people I have to go back to the company I filed with in the first place (Reed Group) in order to file for long term. This was an issue with the Short term too, right after I was sold. The short term runs out the 15th and i still don’t have a date for the assessment. My manager for my short term file said it would just roll over to long term and my new manager would be calling to touch base. She did and now we have to go through this again. So I called HR and left a message. He texted back saying he was out of the office and would call me Monday.

I have to call the Therapy place Monday about the assessment so I hope I have something to share with everyone on when that will happen soon.

It’s 8:30.... I’m going to work on laundry and dishes/chill till after the 9 Justin’s..... then I’ll run out to WM and get the requested items and maybe a coffee.... then some Harry Potter till it gets close to 11. Sounds like a plan for this morning :)

I wish everyday felt like this. I feel clear.... and generally looking forward to the day. Then again if this were everyday I’d be working.... and it would be 1 day a week IF I were to be so lucky. I really can’t wait to see what they say about the assessment. I want to be sure to bring Rob the results too.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.