An Esoteric Order in Poetry

  • July 4, 2019, 1:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think, therefore I am. Thoughts are positive or negative. If you think positive, your life will be positive; if you think negative, your life will be negative. 2+2=100. The number two in binary is 10, and 10+10=100 or 2+2=100. What is true or false is up to you. Ultimately, this reality does not exist except for in your head. This reality, this creation, is a separation of the All. You must see through the illusion—your created delusion—and connect with the All. Everything is one and connect to the All. Just learn how to be. Creation is up to you for this reality can be heaven or hell, and it all begins with one simple thought.


ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ July 04, 2019

like your reference to Descartes...he's one of my top four fav philosophers of yore. it's interesting where that quote shows up...like in that old Moody Blues song (can't recall the name of it). funny side here though: i know of plenty of people "who think they think but they really don't think..."
another one of his philosophical concepts i rather enjoy is his "ball of wax" and the one which a lot of our college youth, who've taken maybe, at most, two or three philosophy courses, "thinks" it gives them the intellectual rights to insult and make fun of his "is it real or is it a dream" concept of his.
for a philosopher of his time, he was pretty bright and his work on "reality" and "thinking = existence" were quite mystical to a lot of people...unfortunately people nowadays disregard his philosophy as bullshit. what they don't understand was when he "existed" and "thought thoughts of importance", during an age of intellectual and philosophical newness, when reality was often called into question.

Raphael Tiriel ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ ⋅ July 06, 2019

Yes, I enjoyed what you wrote about. I like methods that keep it simple, and what I admire about it is that life is that simple. Focus on your thoughts and create reality. I used to think negative all the time and negative things would always happen to me like I was punishing myself. A friend told me that quote and told me to think positive and give it a try. I looked at him as if he were Satan when he said that lol. Finally, at my lowest point, I thought positive and everything went in direction. Know, I know that our thoughts create our reality. I was stubborn, lol.

ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ Raphael Tiriel ⋅ July 07, 2019

yeah sounds like my genius friend, when we were younger, of course i thought it was one of those hippie-dippey stoner things, cuz we all smoked weed after high school.
he always smiled, never a frown, hardly ever angry...but nearly always, well when awake, stoned. he had a "stoner's smile"...i asked him why he was always smiling. he told me there were two reasons, one was intellectual-helpful and the other, a hippy thing.

a) "smile all the time, even when the world is crashing around you, even when friends leave you, even when your love is lost...and the smile you smile, will be with you, it will help you feel better and help make life a tiny bit more acceptable, even when you are in pain..."

b) "i always have this cheesy smile, i must always have this cheesy smile, cuz it makes the 'norms' wonder what's going on in my mind..."

now a, to me is bullshit. when i am totally sad and full of anxiety, i can't smile at all, the muscles in my face refuse to take on a smile.

Raphael Tiriel ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ ⋅ July 07, 2019

Sometimes you have to feel everything.

ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ Raphael Tiriel ⋅ July 07, 2019

yeah but i can do without the pain, sorrow and all that shit. i'd rather have the good memories instead of the shit which comes around and slams into my brain.

Raphael Tiriel ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ ⋅ July 17, 2019

We all would, but then would we ever learn?

ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ Raphael Tiriel ⋅ July 17, 2019

nope...happiness, wonderment, pleasant times, good memories of my wife, that is a rather contradictory desire. the memories are so sweet, they make me sad and then the times she acted kinda goofy, even when on meth...those moments make me cry.

what i'd like is to be brainwashed---not the old way to redo some schmucks brain so they can use him...sometimes i want my brain to be washed...so there'll not be anything there, however with everything gone, including the happiness times with her, then i'm really not me, really not the human i was, that she was...i am forced to live with the happy and the sad, they walk this park together, hand-n-hand

Raphael Tiriel ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ ⋅ July 18, 2019

true

ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ Raphael Tiriel ⋅ July 19, 2019

discovered, just about every two or three days i get a light bulb of various brightness go off over my head...i realized couple days ago, some new truths for my life.
shit, gotta get up, walk around outsde---my back is in REAL pain right now, more than it has ever before. guess the built=up residue pf previous pain meds is now clear my body. OMG!!!

Raphael Tiriel ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ ⋅ July 24, 2019

are you seeing a doctor for this?

ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ Raphael Tiriel ⋅ July 24, 2019

not yet, i was before the angel kicked me out of heaven...i had Medi-Cal, a medical insurance for poor folk in a more Humanitarian, Liberal state.
not here in Texas, it's still in the...well, what "ages"? Middle, Iron, Monkey? Victorian? Hey, or maybe the Industrial age?

Certainly not the Renaissance or the Millennium.

I don't qualify, it seems to the medical gifted to certain people. I have to now find one which is quasi-supported by the state, just enough for them to qualify for federal help under Old Orange Raccoon Face's controversial constipated (ultra) conservative bullshit.

Yeah I was gonna go after my SS disability and SSI....an attorney told me not to waste my time until I can get a Texas doctor and get a "good track record" of care, maybe six months worth. He said the old med records from California might help, but not as a "stand alone"...cuz good ol' SS needs c u r r e n t medical, even from the destitute who needs their money.

Raphael Tiriel ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ ⋅ July 24, 2019

http://texashealthcareguide.org/getting-health-care-without-insurance

There are ways to get help in Texas. There is a good start. You might try calling 211 cause they can help too. Your best bet is probably a community health clinic. There are insurance plans for low-income individuals in the big cities.

ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ Raphael Tiriel ⋅ July 27, 2019

thanks, the attorney sent me some links and stuff too, will check it out. she suggested i get a doc as soon as possible, find one who will work with me on the SSI thing...get at least a three to four month med file going and then call her up to get her to do the filing.
i don't want to fuck with social security this time, even if she fails the first time, maybe the second will go right...they know all the tricks on how to win the case, especially since the work for a percentage.

Raphael Tiriel ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ ⋅ July 27, 2019

Yeah, and it's a reasonable percentage. If you have any mental disorder go to MHMR, but if it is a physical thing then go the doctor. When I went to MHMR, I did not have to pay for an attorney to represent me for SSDI cause they ended up doing it for free. If you have a mental disorder go MHMR. There are a lot of mental health clinics that go by income in this state, so if you don't have the means you get it for free and they'll get the prescription insurance for you too.

ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ Raphael Tiriel ⋅ July 29, 2019

i never thought of that. does social anxiety and adult ADD, depression too count as a disorder? hey, being totally sarcastic, i could be like my step-daughter and start doing meth a lot and use that too...from my past experiences as a alcohol/drug counselor, i already know how to act and understand what meth can do to one's brain, shit, i went through it with my wife...i believe my step-daughter being a junkie on meth is what actually got her her award...stoned on it, how can you actually work?
yeah, SS is all fucked up anyway. thanks for the info, i can look into it for sure, if my psyche issues would help me quicker than what's happening now.
i'd like to buy that cool https://can-am.brp.com/on-road/?redirect=false&utm_term=(not+set)%7c(not+set)%7cmotorcycle+can+am&utm_source=bing&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Brand%20%2F%2F%20Spyder%7CONRD%7CNA%7CUS%7CNOTSET%7CPHD%7CALL%7CEN%7CSL%7CHL%7CBing&utm_content=Brand%7CLOW%7CALL%7CBR%7CEXM&gclid=CNDew9mR2-MCFR-OxQIdZ1UO0g&gclsrc=ds CanAm motorcycle, the orange and black one, wanna ride back to California in style...find that woman, grab her, kiss her and tell her I hope she has a "little bit" of her shit together and tie her to the bike and abscond with her to never-never land...! lol
no seriously, i'm not bullshitting you...i have made the plan already. as long as we're both still alone, that's what i'm gonna do and i ain't gonna give her a choice, i'm just gonna do it, take her out into the mountains and for once, pay attention to me, listen to me and maybe something positive would happen, like her coming back as...well, it's a thought anyway, however i need to do it soon, so it all is on the shoulders of a doctor and social security.

Raphael Tiriel ѽ - Master Revenant - ѽ ⋅ July 31, 2019 (edited July 31, 2019)

Edited

Yes, it would qualify, but if you want the, you know, good medication, then I would see MHMR for ADD. They do things on a sliding scale, so if you are broke, then more than likely a $0 copay. They do take a drug test at MHMR too, so keep that in mind. I hope it comes your way soon.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.