Slump in Current Events

  • July 1, 2019, 4:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had the house to myself this weekend. My roomies did not plan that so I just got stuck watching their dog but whatever. I locked my keys in my car when I went to Hetal’s yesterday. Nobody was in the city to help me out. There is no bus route in my neighbourhood. Hetal was ready to let me stay at her place for the night but I had a dumb dog to go home to. I got a hold of Bev, she owed me a solid so I asked her to take me to my place so I could get my spare key. I didn’t realize that she was going to have to bring her boys so I felt bad. She brought me to her place first so they could Skype with their father so I was kind of stuck playing with them for an hour. Kids just make me uncomfortable and I feel bad about it.

Hetal wanted to learn how to use her oven. She also likes to learn how to cook “white people food” lol. I taught her how to make homemade pizza. She was also trying to get advice from me on how to lose weight and get better skin. She gets married in three weeks. She never likes my advice, I tell her to triple her water intake and quit dairy and cut back on using oil. She is a vegetarian from India, she doesn’t know how to live without dairy and oil lol. My heart breaks for her because she is going to India in three weeks to marry her boyfriend and it is a love marriage and she has not told her family yet because she will be disowned immediately and will be cut off for dishonouring them. He was supposed to come to Canada and marry her but his visa was not approved so she has to go home and marry him. I don’t know how immigration works but I’m happy that she gets to bring her man home, to our country. I can’t wait to meet him. I’m also nervous because my city is the most racist city in my country. That is fact, not fiction.

I was aiming to go to the university today and talk to a student advisor but I forgot that it is Canada day so it won’t be open. So that’s a bust. I tried to make plans with Toni but she said that she already has plans… and I guess she can’t include me? There is a street party in her neighbourhood and then fireworks all over the city and I guess she is, once again, with that fuckboy who is ruining her life. Ok I am being dramatic, he is a friend that she sleeps with that she is in love with and he knows that but he doesn’t want a relationship but he still wants to hang out and do relationship stuff with her and she is too dumb to stay out of that situationship. So every couple of months she calls me crying because she is heartbroken that he doesn’t love her back and blah blah but she won’t stop seeing him. He has a micropenis anyway. That’s fact, not fiction. But he has abs and so that’s pretty much his whole personality right there. Ugh. I’m not needy but I’m feeling needy so I want attention lol. Bev invited me to hang out with her and her boys today. I’m probably going to decline and break all their hearts. My mother asked me to take my grandmother shopping anyway. I dunno what my problem is this weekend. My moods are all over the place. I want out, I want to stay in. I’m going to go for a run, I wish there was a bus route here so I could jump in front of it… ok! Now I’m being dramatic lol.

Ew! Also, this morning I read somebody’s entry about their experience at a Vegan restaurant and they mentioned that this venue had human probiotics for sale… probiotics sourced from human breast milk. Did I dry heave about that because I am just too gay? A friend showed me a picture of an abstract painting once then told me that it was made with menstrual blood and then she was trying to explain the feminist message behind it but I was too busy dry heaving. I probably would have had the same reaction if it was made from male fluids instead but it’s all just so gross to me. I suppose the point of the human probiotic is that it was sourced from an “animal” that could consent to it? I’m sure there are people out there that would want me to believe that it is a pure, magical, miracle of a thing to possess but nope! Not in my world. Just grow an alien inside of water like the rest of us #kombucha.


Last updated July 01, 2019


Whiskie July 02, 2019

Menstrual blood on paint? That sounds abstractly yuck!

KissOfLife! July 03, 2019

Two 'That's fact, not fiction"s!
I need to get abs so that at least I have something to do for. I do have a big penis though, so there's that. About all I've got going for me though haha. Teach me how to have a personality, oh wise one.
So cool that your friend is marrying for love and defying her parents. My best friend is Indian so I hear all these stories about his friends being set up and such. He's been with his partner for 7 years here now but still isn't out to his parents, so that'll be interesting if that happens.
The vegans have been a bit out of control here lately. Two super-glued their hands to a major road in the city center a few weeks back lol.

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ July 03, 2019

I’m too am confident with my endowments. You can actually learn how to have a personal online, can you believe? Lol Vanessa Van Edwards and Charisma on Command are two channels that I subscribe to on YouTube

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.