vacation/new job for Rocky in Second 1st

  • June 28, 2019, 10:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, this is going to be the worst “vacation” ever..... but it will be short thank God.

The thing about vacations is getting to do things you don’t normally do. Even with a “staycation” you should be doing abnormal things like local attractions and what not that you don’t waste your time with on the weekends you do have.

Welp, Rocky’s home and sleeping .... like usual.... he’s asked me when my appointment is for today like 3 times and as I see it he has no intention of getting up until then..... normal. He is off for the next 15 days.

However, he’s done something great! :) sort of.... so I feel like it’s bee sooo vague. He called after he we to put in a application and asked me to find his SS card. Once he got home he spent 30 mins looking for it. Once he found it we went to do a drug test. He will pass of course so that’s not an issue. He has not said anything like “I have the job if I .....” .... the closest he’s come is that he had an interview right then and the interviewer asked when he can start. Rocky told him he would like to give WalMart a 2 week notice. The interviewer responded with “We’d like you to start sooner”..... again to me thing isn’t translating to ÿou have the job”..... I’m sure it’s something wrong in my head.

Last night I was talking to Rocky about this very thing “I need you to say you have the job, when do you start”..... he said he has the job and walks off to fill out paperwork on the computer that he hadn’t mentioned before. He got stumped when looking for account information for direct deposit so we have to go to the bank some time today to get that. ..... the W-2 stuff is in the packet he has to fill out.... The only thing left hanging is “WHEN DO YOU START?” and it leaves me worried.

He put in at Walmart that he only wanted to work 2 days a week starting when he gets off vacation. He intends on keeping both jobs because the hour he will work for the new place will be 12 hr shifts Fri, Sat,Sun..... yup same shift as me. So..... if he doesn’t keep the WM job you can bet we will be divorced in a year lol.... Once I get back to work I’ll have trouble justifying things if we work the same hours. He will have to work those 2 extra days in order for me to be able to justify doing any housework at all.

The pay will start at $1 more than he’s getting now, and go up another dollar after training. This is through a temp agency and possible hire in after 6 months. Honestly going from 40 hrs to 36 he technically loses the raise but with keeping the 2 days at WM we should see some progress....financially ..... and when I get back to work we can really bull doze these bills. I think....

I’m just gonna be happy he’s not complaining about work anymore. Factory is a ton different than other areas.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.