student loan 1/2 paid off,barely made it to payday, no gas in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • June 28, 2019, 8:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In college i took out a $6,000 loan. Today i am proud to say it is half way paid off. I took this loan out in 2012. Due to my limited income i worked very hard to accomplish this goal. Most of the time i only get $400 or less a month I struggle to eat or even pay bills. I hope after my job change from Ollies to Joanns i will finish paying this loan off faster.

I love my husband Talan. He has been work 10-14 hour days lately trying to help AWP to repairs in Charleston. I have no idea how much his paycheck will be but i am sure after next weeks paycheck we will be good a while.

I barely made it to payday without bouncing my bank account. I had 30 cents left. I ran out of gas and drifting the truck into the driveway last night i wouldnt of made it that far without a push start from Talan. His car has no gas. My truck is out. I might need to walk with a gas can to bring enough home to get my truck running. With part time jobs and full time bills i have no idea how anyone survives in West Virginia..

I am very tired. I might nap a bit before i start doing chores. If i get the gas i might buy me an icecream because i am grateful i made it to payday.


Anaiss June 28, 2019

I admire your effort to pay off that student loan despite your financial hardships.

Kristi1971 June 28, 2019

Super proud of you, Girl!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.