I'm your in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • June 28, 2019, 2:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wanted to start today with a picture of my puppy. Here’s Nala in her sleep position dubbed Puppy Doughnut!
alt text

I won’t do a detailed recap of last night. It’s all pretty much the standard marks.
Came Home: Wife on the Couch watching a Horror Movie.
Nala antsy as all hell because, while Wife did practice some of the training, Wife did not take the dog for a walk or play with her.
I take the dog outside and she has an absolute blast playing tug, running around, and chasing after toys I throw for her.
Seven O’Clock rolls around and I start making dinner. Because of course I do. If I wait for Wife to do it, we eat at 9:00.
We watch Jeopardy while we eat dinner.
I play Mortal Kombat until Archer.
We watch Archer and I go back downstairs and drink a little too much because my mind keeps playing these damned scenarios.
I come upstairs and, despite Wife being sick and saying how tired she is… at past 11:00 at night, I have to tell her to go to bed.

So… yeah. Pretty much the same damned thing as always. I imagine this weekend will be a big one for packing. We’ve got a lot of our Packing Stuff in the guest room… towels, bug sprays, sun tan lotions, etc… we just need to add clothes and throw everything into a bag.
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

Justyna ‘Sosenka’ Sosnowska is a self-taught Polish SFX makeup artist with an interest in cosplay. Her work is absolutely incredible and her transformations are almost unbelievable! It doesn’t hurt that she starts with such an attractive base to use but she doesn’t always feature her beauty and does some amazing work!
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

With today likely to be what it is; I won’t just sit here writing to write. I’ll read more. Maybe do a Friends Only entry that will be nothing but repeated stories about events of the past. Remember Sammy Jenkins.

Here’s a statement that is both a downer and an upper because it is based on tragedy and sadness but exposes how amazing dogs are and the people that love them.
I have no idea if this story is true, but I want it to be

I heard that they used trained police dogs in the September 11th Attacks to comb through the wreckage, the debris, the rubble… trying to find survivors. The dogs are trained to find people by scent so rescuers can secure them, give them medical treatment, and get them to emergency transportation to hospitals. Allegedly the handlers noticed that the dogs were getting depressed/down because they kept finding dead people and were not finding live people that could be helped. So, again allegedly, the handlers would take turns acting as “survivors” so that the dogs could find someone who was alive. Now, I have no idea if this story is true. Many elements of it make me doubt it, if I’m being honest. But I kind of want it to be true. I mean… 9/11 was a tragedy. We’re aware how many people died and dogs finding dead bodies is tragic, but expected with a catastrophe of that nature. But I like the idea of (1) the dogs having an emotional reaction; (2) the handlers picking up on that emotion; and (3) the handlers doing something to help their dogs. That part I like.

Just to round things out… Construction Update. I have the hottest office in the building now (sarcastic hooray) but as my boss and secretary are both off for today and tomorrow… I feel a responsibility to make sure I’m in the office and not working by remote. To add to that fun, the concentration of loud sawing, hammering, and (I’m guessing) hippo orgy is now firmly directly in front of my door. So I’ve closed my door, stolen a few floor fans aimed right at me, and plan to stay pretty much just locked in my office for the next 8.5 hours. YouTube will certainly be my friend, lol.




You know, I’ve never thought to do this before but I’m changing up some of the Archive the Internet that I do here. For one, I should be providing links to the source material. Or at least what MY source is. Because websites need traffic like a human body needs oxygen. In that, yeah it is killing us slowly over time but we need it to live. So, I’ll provide links back to each specific “article” (if you can call it that) for each share. Secondly, though, if anyone is so inclined or gives a damn… it might be curious to review what is present in the source versus what I opt to share. For instance, maybe it illustrates my particular sense of humor or what I’m attracted to or what I think is worthy of sharing. Not that I expect anyone here to be that curious about me or the inner workings of my mind! Seriously. That would be narcissistic and delusional if I was some asshole sitting here thinking, “Everyone is here to celebrate me and hangs on every word I say!” lol. There’s probably a multi-verse version of me that is like that and seriously… if I ever meet him, I’m punching him right in his face. BUT if you’re bored and inclined toward that kind of thinking; it’s there.

Chive Articles for the Day

Cancel the all-nighters; sleep deprivation is going to kill you

Holy white sh*t; angry birds are real and they’re coming for ya

Shower Thoughts are a real mind f*ck (select photos included)
alt text
alt text
alt text

Daily Afternoon Randomness (select photos included)
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

Your drivers license? It’s gone…It’s GONE! (select photos included)
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

The truth as only the internet can explain (select photos included)
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text HAD TO SHARE THIS AS I’VE ENCOUNTERED THIS SO GOD DAMNED OFTEN Listen, if you’re shorter than 5‘3 and tell me “I only date men over 6 feet” you’re a greedy no-good meanie. Mean to short guys and mean to tall girls. So… yeah. Think about that!
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

Daily Morning Awesomeness (select photos included)
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

How To Make A Gallery of Ridiculous ‘How To’ Books (select photos included)
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

People who had NO self-awareness whatsoever

Time-lapse GIFs are total eyegasms (select examples included)
alt text
alt text
alt text

The greatest GIFs in the history of the internet
Many good selections and many that I tend to enjoy; but they were missing some of my favorites!

Chilling photos of what Chernobyl looks like today (selected photos included) It should be stated that “Chernobyl” was the name of the Nuclear Power Plant and that the proper city name is Pripyat.
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

This sh*t is definitely grounds for divorce and eviction! (select photos included)
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

Horrifying hotel secrets straight from the staff will make you want to check out for good

Artists from around the globe create monsters based on kids doodles (selected photos included) I love these. As someone who typically still draws like a damned toddler… it is really cool to see these kids’ creations come to… shall we say… a more realized vision.
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

Street mannequins causing rubber necks worldwide (select photos included)
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

And now… the part of the collection that I’m sure could be seen as controversial, objectionable, and various other words that mean some may like these some may despise these.

Sideboob so soft you’ll think it’s Charmin (select photos included)
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
Interesting. For some reason, this gallery didn’t speak to me. There are 40 images in the original post and, as you can see, I only selected 5 here. I don’t know if that means anything, per se, but I do find it interesting.

When it’s hot we suggest you find some water to cool off (select photos included) (Original Post: 31 Photos)
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
Well I can tell you exactly why I only pulled 5 on this one. Mirrored Sun Glasses. I don’t know why but the photos here with mirrored sun glasses just… turned me away from selecting those photos.

Is it just me…or is it time for some sexy-ass JEEP chicks (select photos included) (Original Post: 69 images)
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text
The limit here for me is obvious. I don’t gravitate towards pictures that don’t have faces, the mirrored sun glasses thing again, and “I’m sexy, look a jeep!” just doesn’t do much for me. (though, full disclosure, I am a big fan of denim short shorts for some reason).


hippiechica15 June 28, 2019

That toilet paper photo shudders people in my house throw them out when they're not quite finished and it drives me crazy. Or they put the new roll that WILL FIT on the holder next to it...unconscionable!!

Park Row Fallout hippiechica15 ⋅ June 28, 2019

Agreed! When I notice a roll getting low, I'll pull out a fresh one and put it "within reach" of the toilet seat... but I expect that final roll to get used up. If the empty cardboard roll stays on the sink after the new roll is installed? Fine. We can recycle that. But... agree. There should be agreed upon etiquette, lol.

hippiechica15 Park Row Fallout ⋅ June 28, 2019

I usually use it anyway lol there is a holder for new rolls that I filled last time I bought tp...do you think anyone else has filled it now that it's empty? The struggle!!

Anaiss June 28, 2019

I hope the story about the rescue dogs is true. I did a search for it just to see if I could find confirmation and all I found was probably the same thing you did -- an article on Reddit. But it seems believable.

Amaryllis June 28, 2019

I am super fast with computers and I feel like it would take me my entire workday to post an entry with this many pictures (because I'd also have to find them all.) I don't know how you do it.

Park Row Fallout Amaryllis ⋅ June 28, 2019

Chive is almost 100% photos plus I use Cntrl+C, Cntrl+V a lot. That said it still took a couple of hours, lol

Purple Dawn June 28, 2019

The Chernobyl pics reminded me of the time head hunters asked my ex to go manage a sawmill in Russia somewhere, I looked it up and was like... NO, it's too close to the toxic waste ground!
I know I told you to pack..but don't overpack!
Take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.