the road so far- just the facts mam in Second 1st

  • June 26, 2019, 5 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

May 3rd 2017-PCP about hearing loss-thought it was earwax build up
June 1st 2017-ENT about hearing loss
June 5th 2017- MRI
June 11th or 12th had follow up about steroids ENT had given me and results of MRI- all clear everything seems fine must have been a virus and it’s over now “You are a great candidate for a hearing aid”

2018
April 30th 2018(monday) PCP about dizziness first time that Friday and all weekend (27-29)
May 8th 2018 Went to ENT FMLA for 3 days a month
Aug 2nd ENT to talk about extending FMLA put on hour restrictions and 3 days a month put on tramzatrine
September 26th-first steroid shot in ear
October 3rd-second steroid shot
October 10th - last stroid shot
Nov 21st- hearing aid
Dec 19th- asked about Short term disability because I was getting worse.

2019
Jan 12th or 13th- last day worked.
Jan 15th Dr. Schwabber (Otolaryngologist) - find out about short term disability and what to do next. Put me on STD
Jan 30th- gent shot
Feb 20th - gent follow up signed papers for me to go back the 15th without seeing me told there was fluid in my ears but I’d be fine.
Feb 27th-ENT to extend STD until after follow up scheduled with Dr. Scwabber the 25th
March 25th - First visit to Labadie. - put me out another 2 months and set up for vestibular Therapy
His people didn’t call till 2 months later and would not be able to get me in until after the next appointment.
April 10th-testing at Vanderbilt
Mat 21st- first vestibular therapy at Results because Pi Data Phi wouldn’t be able to get me in until late June.
June 25th-Appointment with Labadie was move twice and he was unhappy with word from anyone but his own therapy so I’m off until we can get an appointment there for an assesment from his people


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.