I got Rocky's car robbed in Second 1st

  • June 24, 2019, 5:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It happened. 13 years with Rocky.... living in the East side of Nashville (not that nice of an area) .... and he’s right now. I’ve admitted being wrong and now I have to gain the habit of locking everything and turning on alarms when I leave and..... sigh i have never locked my cars and it’s been a thing between us. It’s just not a thing I’ve ever felt the need to do.

Rocky sent me a text this morning saying he forgot his protein shake. Mind you he thinks he knows something about the science behind working out so he NEEDS this everyday..... I asked if he’d like me to bring it to him and he said yes please. So as I went to leave I noticed the trunk of his car open.... a quick message to confirm he did not open it and a look inside to find .... well something missing but I can’t put my finger on it. I do not keep an inventory of items in the trunk. So I drove up to Rocky and had him look. He said the old radio from my car was in there .... and now… it’s not. That’s the only thing we see missing. I couldn’t tell you what kind of radio it is.... so obviously getting the cops involved isn’t really worth anything.

Just me.... just need to get in the habit of locking up. Then there is the idea that well.... I don’t lock the house when I leave and know I’m the next one in.... I’m going to have to do that now.... and be super strict about turning the alarm on.

I messaged the alarm company to see how much a camera would cost. 3-4 hundred depending on the model then $5 a month for them to monitor it. sigh that’s not happening. Of course this has totally messed up my head for the morning.... I’m all dizzy and stressed.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.