MYOB in Current Events

  • June 22, 2019, 11:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My bad mood is finally starting to let up. I just get so mad about being mad because I don’t want to carry that feeling around with me all day. Ya know? I caught myself taking it out on my sister’s dog and I can’t seem to stop making snide comments to her either. (Melissa, the one I live with.) Nobody deserves that. On Thursday we moved my sister Miranda to my mothers. I was a bit of a basket case, I was feeling a bit pressed. We had a small window to get her out of that house before her landlord’s swung by. Originally they were just going to bring the boxes that she packed and abandon everything else. That included all of her furniture but I had the idea of getting her sectional to Melissa’s since she has no couches right now. Melissa and her husband Matt are just not good at taking care of their things. Like, we had just finally discarded that nasty couch that they had for eight years. The one that had holes and smelt like dog puke.

The move went pretty smoothly. It was a bit of a struggle to get the sectional out of the house and into the back of Kyle’s truck, my mother’s boyfriend. I managed to fit all of her boxes in my little hatchback. When my mother showed up she was so… her! Kyle, Miranda and I were just frantically loading our vehicles because the move was time sensitive and my mother was just walking around with a watermelon stressing about who was going to get it to Melissa lol. We loaded the bar stools into my mother’s hatchback and then Kyle went to Melissa’s to drop off the sectional where her neighbour was ready to help with getting it into the house. The rest of us went to my mother’s to get Miranda settled in. Then I brought those bar stools back to my place. I scored a glass bar table with high stools and a bookshelf. Neither of which I need but I did not want it to go to waste. They currently sit in the garage until I finally move.

While we were at my mother’s I stayed for a beer because I was not in a rush to go home. That’s when she was subjected to a Q&A from my mother and I because we do not fully understand what Miranda’s action plan is right now. Her boyfriend Justin is in Brandon and in some rehab program. He has a sponsor and goes to AA meetings every single day. He has to follow his mother around because he is not allowed to be alone. His parents are looking for an apartment for them to rent. His aunts and uncles all have furniture to give them and he is also getting EI checks every two weeks (employment insurance) and Miranda is going to get another daycare job out there. She has a court date next week to try and get her car back. She just needs to explain to the judge that she did not know that her boyfriend was going to drink the day that he got that DUI. Did she know that he had a drinking problem? Yes, I wouldn’t believe her story if I was the judge so we shall see what happens. She is dependant on that vehicle so fingers crossed. She is off next week and has plans with his son to go see him. While she is spending the next four weeks at my mother’s she will be trying to pay off the debt that they made with all of us. They’re both looking forward to starting over and they’re both just baffled and humbled about all the support that they are getting. Miranda will also be seeing a counsellor out there as well.


So yesterday morning I vacuumed and cleaned the sectional that we scored from Miranda and then I rearranged the whole living room to make it fit which was not the easiest thing to do because I had a three-year-old running around and Melissa was not at all trying to help. Now, she is on maternity leave and I have been unemployed for 7 weeks now so I think that we have just had about enough of each other. I think that the reason I am so irritable is that I’ve come to realize how whiny Melissa is. She is a strung out housewife now, I get that, but she whines about everything. All day long she is just complaining. Especially about Miranda. Somehow she has made this all about her. Those two are close, they’re twins after all, so I can see why Melissa would be butthurt about her sister moving to another city. Also, she is very bossy and controlling. She has started to bark at me now, don’t look at Vincent he will want attention and I just got him to sleep! Don’t get Madalyn started I want her in bed in an hour! No, you guys can’t go to the park I want to give her a shower in soon. Stop giving the dog your leftovers, why are you feeding the cats this early? blah blah blah. She has everything on a tight schedule and every small inconvenience becomes a huge deal that she needs to whine about all day long. *I just want to sit down and have some me time. * When Madalyn is at daycare Vincent is asleep most of the day. Melissa sits around and does nothing. What is this magical me time that she is not getting? Her husband is in town 7 days a month so I can forgive her for being so strung out. I do help but nothing will stop her from being a me monster.

Also, when it comes to the Miranda situation we are all biting our tongues and walking on eggshells a bit because we don’t want to scare her off. We’re just letting her make her choices and we are helping her with whatever we can help her with. Like it or not. So now my mother has projected all that energy on me. Now I’m the one that is getting all the heat about their life choices lol. Ugh! Which is super fun.

So anyway, my irritable mood has subsided just a little bit but I still have brain fog, I’m still lethargic and my anxiety is still trying to take over my life so I need to figure out what I am going to do about it. Now that we have this family drama out of the way I can get back to minding my own business.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.