Fun Reviews in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • June 21, 2019, 12:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Y’all. Sometimes I get bored. Yesterday I was randomly thinking about psychotic therapist and how the Department of Health took my complaint seriously and is currently conducting an investigation. Then curiosity got the best of me and I decided to google the place to see if they’ve got any new recent reviews. Note: Each therapist runs their business separately there, but they all share the same building. Anywho! There were two new reviews within the last 2 weeks and both were 1 stars!:

“Don’t waist your money on abusive counseling. The counselor we saw destroyed my family even more. How sad they use “Christian” and God to lure unsuspecting broken people into more trauma. I wouldn’t want to be them when they stand before God, horrible. I wish I could give zero stars, they don’t even deserve 1 star, they have no interest in clients. They will charm you for your business, then their true nature comes out…oh and they want MORE $$$ per session after a month. They are NOT sliding scale, they only care how much money they can get and do not care who they hurt to get it.”

And....

“I will update my review once I am better. I have to fly across the country to IHOPKC in Missouri to get help and even be able to go to church. This place is a NIGHTMARE of abuse emotionally, psychologically and severe spiritual abuse. No one is in charge and they all hide each other’s abuse of clients.”

So psychological abuse/causing additional trauma actually seems to be an ongoing thing there and it wasn’t just me. Not sure who these people saw as far as therapists, but it does seem like mine might not be the only scammy therapist. And yes, it is a place that markets themselves as christian counselors, but my current therapist is christian and is pretty respectful of the fact that I am not. Oddly enough, psychotic therapist actually never asked me one question pertaining to religion. Probably because she was too busy snorting drugs or suffering from untreated dementia to remember that there’s a God she’s serving in the first place. The “no one is in charge and they all hide each other’s abuse of clients” is the most scary part when you’re trying to terminate therapy (in person!) and the therapist conveniently forgets that that session ever occurred. And you’re like “who can I talk to to both A) make sure I get off her schedule permanently and B) let them know something is not right in her head and she’s causing a superb amount of additional trauma on unsuspecting, already-struggling, patients? The answer is no one. And that is a lonely, lonely feeling when dealing with crazy.

Also, after I filed my complaint and waived my right to remain Anonymous (she’ll know it was me who reported her, but they can do more digging if I choose not to remain anonymous), I took down my own reviews. I don’t want her to have an open public communication line with me online in case she elevates her crazy game. I really hope all of these people who are currently having issues with this place file complaints as well. It seems like its a group of sociopaths who have banded together to earn an extra $ or $$$$ and don’t actually care about helping individuals improve their qualities of life.

I promise I’ll let this go eventually lol.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.