Long, Michelle drama, FB apology, A/C issue.... did I say long? in Second 1st

  • June 20, 2019, 8:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After we sent out the package Rocky decided we needed to get a few groceries so we did that. Then we had to go straight to pick up his car. I was so excited because I would finally have my car back...... (more later in entry)

Todd, Blaine and Michelle came out but Joseph just sent a message saying “not this week”.... whatev. We were in a bit of a rush to cook and I ended up having to make a solo trip to Food Lion for Mac & Cheese. I did okay. Really wished I hadn’t had to do it. I was pretty bad off. I actually really needed that “chill time”.

Michelle came in upset. So we stepped out so she could vent freely. Then when they stepped out we stepped in.... there was a bunch of venting. All in all Blaine is the worst boyfriend ever. horribly clingy and he has done nothing about work since being fired from Good Will.

Michelle confided in my that no Blaine was not drinking AT work. He was however drinking BEFORE work as if that is all that different. They haven’t been able to hold anything the temp agency has sent them on. She talked about their room mates and not spending quality time together. When she was finished I told her about going to pick up the car and Rocky not hearing me saying that I was not going to be okay on the way home.

I confronted Blaine with Michelle’s feelings and my thoughts on them. Because I’m that person. Base line is with 4 adults living in a hotel room they get no time together. Then on top of that Michelle is paying to “rent”. They are paying daily because work is that unsure for them. Currently they are paid till Saturday but obviously need to find work. Michelle had found out that the Taco Bell they can walk to was giving away 1 free taco to each customer for Taco Tuesday. However, she neglected to find out what time and they showed up hours before they could get the free tacos. She had figured they would get 2 free ones and buy 2 and have lunch cheap. They had been to early though so they walked back. Later, when the time came she was like “lets go” and he was all “nah I’m not making that walk again today”..... they argued and he had things to say that he will regret. He was yelling and calling her slow and dumb..... of course when she told me this I started telling her she doesn’t have to take that.... She said she called a friend to come get her who also recently lost their job and they went hunting.

Blaine messaged me and said Ï don’t know if we will be out tonight, Michelle took off with the car and she didn’t even talk to me about it”..... I had told him to calm down she would be back. Also, that coming over was not an obligation but an open invitation. He said she took the car but they actually took the friends car..... he was just talking like she abandoned him. When really she needed some time. Either way they hadn’t talked much about it till they got here and she off loaded. She showed me the texts he was sending her. All sad puppy “You promised you’d never leave me behind” and that kinda shit. So.... I had a talk with both of them and before they left here they were resolved to kick the other 2 adults out. The other guys said Ï get paid the 25th and will pay next weeks rent”. I told Michelle and Blaine to cut their losses and get another room the 25th. They have no obligation to these people. They are being used under the pretense of saving money if they all lived together. Also, they had put in applications to People Ready (daily jobs, daily pay) for a cleanup at Bonaroo (music festival about an hour away) the next morning.... which Michelle had already talked to the hiring guy about and she had 3 jobs lined up for her, her friend, and Blaine. She said she was having trouble putting in on her phone so I had her sit at the computer and do it. Then Blaine after her. Then sent them home with work to do. They have had no privacy in at least a month..... the stress is showing. She’s being mom of three and they are all (including Blaine) just sitting there..... well.... she can do good for herself on her own. So they all need to shape up or ship out. Michelle told me she could easily get her old job back (before Good Will) pays $500 a week but it’s 6 days 12 hrs. Each day she’d get 1 30 min break and that’s it. Blaine HATES this and keeps telling her no. .... well then fix it. If Michelle wasn’t the only one paying stuff their wouldn’t be an issue. GET TO WORK! Not getting to see her for the 12 hr shifts .... knowing she was suffering most of the day.... that would be motivation and then he’d get a damn job. Once they were a couple weeks ahead and he was working she could quit to find something better for them. Until they are both working it’s day to day? What people want to live like that? COME ON MAN UP!

See.... not something I want to move in with me .... that’s a mess.

Anyways, before the end of the night I started getting messages from FB Marketplace again. I guess that one Margarita caused disconnection because I either didn’t realize it or didn’t care but.... I woke up late the next morning (6:30) and went through with the 7:45 meet. When I went to message that guy about not showing it went through!.... and then I saw it, a notice from FB:

Hi Jennifer,

Thanks for contacting Facebook. We’ve restored your access to Marketplace.

After taking another look at the items you listed, we found that they follow our Commerce Policies. We’re sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

To start using Marketplace again, you may need to refresh Facebook.com or download the latest version of the Facebook app.

Keep in mind that we can’t respond to any further replies here. If you have any questions about using Marketplace, you can learn more in the Help Center:

So that is lifted thankfully! I laid back down instead of working though. I got back up at ? and worked on laundry.... Rocky wasn’t too far behind me…and I stripped the bed.

This bedding needed to be washed in a bad way. Rocky wanted to put in an application to a place and was going to do that while I did laundry.

i dont’know if he managed to get that done now that I think about it. He did a meet for me and then brought me food at the mat. Finished just after that and went to clean cars. The wash had 4 stalls and 3 of them were missing things so we skipped it and went home. Mind you I cleaned out my car. I have some things that need to come in but the interior is good. Rocky tried to wash his first and failed when he went to clean it out he told me not to bother with the wash and I went home. He came right behind me :( so HIS car is still trash and MINE is clean.

He had decided he wanted a different air intake thing for his CPAP machine so he made an appointment at 2. 1:45 we leave and 1:51 discover he doesn’t have his original one with him. I called and rescheduled for 3:30. That ride was miserable. The A/C is not fixed! We talked and he’s driving my car still. :( I’m not happy about it..... I was looking real forward to a clean car with A/C and I”m back to just car..... sigh told him if I go back to work it won’t matter I’m taking my car. He told me Chad told him there were other issues of course WHEN he told Rocky is important to me and not so much to Rocky. Like if Chad told Rocky after Rocky paid him..... we would never go back. If Chad told Rocky before he ordered the hoses .... when he should have.... then it’s on Rocky and that’s fine. Know what I mean? … either way no one had told me and I was no t happy. We took my car at 3:30 and I spent a little time researching the problem. I’ve got to spend some more time on that and possibly try to get out there early one morning when it’s still cool and see if I can’t fix it myself. Something may have come loose and to hook it back up would fix the problem. It may be a bad part but I don’t want to order the part if it just needs to be hooked back up. Of course I have no real idea of where to find it on the actual car..... so more research.

I slept too much this morning too.... after all this typing it’s 8:15. WAY later than it should be for me. Bad weather = my head is dull, my ear is full, and if I could just take a step without feeling like I’m gonna fall over maybe the day would go better.

I have a meet at 7pm.....

Back to listing and hopeful this round will be over soon. I’d like to not have anything to do after the DR visit the 25th. (unless it’s actual job related)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.