More relationship thoughts since last entry was so fun in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • June 19, 2019, 1:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I must say I do like the “Private Comments Only” feature in the sense that I can get pure feedback from you guys knowing you aren’t letting previously written comments by other readers sway your opinions at all. My comments on my last entry were SO varied! Some of my first-time readers were agreeing with my super-long-time readers and some of my super-long-time readers gave total opposite reactions/opinions from each other. Like I kind of want to post everyone’s thoughts (and remove your names) so you can all see what you all thought about my thoughts on relationship dude.

But having him as a friend on FB is great because I get to see all of the stuff that he might not say in person. Like this morning’s post: “It always makes me wonder what’s going on in someone’s head when they post “no military/police supporters” like whats your end game plan there bud? Anarchy? Because your 5”8 120 pound soy bean build wouldnt do well”. I’m definitely not anti-military or police (I was in the Navy for 4 years) but the height/weight/”soy bean build” comment was intriguing as someone who is tall, slim and values fitness and physical activity as part of their daily routine. Also the meme that he posted where its two hands shaking and one hand says Gun Guys (he’s a gun guy) and the other says Car Guys and in the middle says “Lying to women about how much our hobbies cost.” I definitely don’t get all snooty over those memes and they are humorous but I do find it interesting when people post them if they are trying to woo a woman into a relationship.

And I don’t hide anything from him on there at all either. Like my sports, my kickboxing, my pets, the fact that I am very supportive of Pride events (I’m still super confused about that whole thing btw, I think I’m solidly Bi as I find both sexes attractive, but for some reason all of my dates have been with men). But I consider myself a solidly confused bisexual. I’ve showed him pictures of when I played tackle football because I wanted to see his reaction. It was hard to decipher. He said his mom wouldn’t let him play football in high school because of the injuries, which is reasonable. But I was hoping for more of a hint of what he thought about women playing predominantly-male sports.

We have another date planned for Saturday (an event in Seattle in which he’s super looking forward to the beer garden portion), not sure if we’ll get together before then or not. I might try to get deeper into his head about what it is about me that he finds attractive because right now our shared interests seem to be waning. Maybe its the simple fact that I, too, have a full time job and a vehicle. And then there’s that thought…


Last updated June 19, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.