The Peak of Frustration in Daily, Weekly, etc

  • Feb. 26, 2014, 7:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I had reached a all time low; I spent most of the day on the couch with a box of tissues in my lap. The lack of progress and the amount of frustration going on in my little world had met its peak. Looking around my house I realized that since moving to Jacksonville 2 almost going on 3 years ago, I have yet to make any real progress.

Before moving to Jacksonville I was working and going to school, had my own apartment and doing so well on my own. But after getting married and moving up to Jacksonville to be with my husband were he is stationed at the moment. I took a few months to adjust to the new city before I started my hunt for a job. I was hoping I could find something before I started to become stir crazy. But a year later I only received one call back from the countless application I submitted, which of course led to no where.

It would take a nothing year before I actually found something, which was another severing job at a retirement home. Sadly it was the last thing I wanted to do since I walked away from that type of work a year ago due to pure frustration and exhaustion. But it was the only thing I could find, and I was in no position to turn it down. However finding that lack of patients I had for the overwhelming work load and residents, I had to walk away, and just focus on school. I had enrolled in a pharmacy tech program with hopes that it would help me gain other skills so I didn't have to work fast food.

But now fast-forward a year later, I have finished the program and graduated, however I still am in the same spot, unable to find a job. Submitting countless applications as well as my school sending out my resume , I have yet to find a job yet again. I'm trying to be patient but I just need some kind of sign that I have made some kind of progress.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.