Battle of the Families in Current Events

  • June 16, 2019, 7:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You’ll probably need to read my last entry to get brought up to speed. My sister Miranda came over yesterday to do some laundry. She seemed to be in better spirits. By like, a lot. Now that she is no longer keeping that secret. There is no update on what is going on with her boyfriend’s health just yet. I guess it is too soon to tell? I asked her what the plan was and she said that she found a rescue shelter for her cats and dog. That shelter does not euthanize animals so… I don’t care. I wanted to know what she is going to do now. His family is in town now and they’ve gotten a little needy and are constantly asking her to swing by the hospital. They are guilting her with “you’re a part of our family, we got to stick together.” Anyway, my sister’s plan is to move to Brandon with him. His parents, who are filthy rich, are going to set them up with a little apartment while he goes to rehab. Assuming he survives detox. She says that she will just find a job out there. Like, I know that she does not hate her job. She is just days away from them terminating her boss for harassment.

The last time I spoke with her she was pretty unreasonable. She was suicidal and absolutely convinced that we don’t care about her. That we were only helping her out of duty and that we would be happier if she offed herself. That is exactly the shit that her boyfriend used to say to her when I lived with them a few years ago. “Nobody loves you except me. I am the only person that is looking out for you.” I thought that she was smarter than that. So anyway, when she told me that she plans to stay with him I didn’t know what to say. I didn’t want to say the wrong thing and scare her away from us. My face, however, accidentally said it all. She expressed to her twin later that I did not look impressed. Well, I’m not.

Now that his family is in the picture they are trying to act like they are guardian angels sent down on a mission. His mother is also an addict and she is just suddenly so full of wisdom. She’s manipulating my sister into staying with her son for reasons that I assume are just selfish. Addicts only want to provide for themselves at the end of the day so I assume that this woman just wants my sister to be a babysitter. My sister’s car was impounded from his DUI so his mother paid to have it released, as a sign of good faith? Nah, this woman thinks that she owns people when she starts doing “acts of kindness” for them. Whatever at least my sister will be mobile tomorrow. The plan is for her to move in at my mother’s for a bit. With him temporarily out of the way, she is able to pay off some of her debt. Also, that huge burden of stressing about bills will be lifted for a bit. Then she will be making a shift of residence to Brandon to live retardidly ever after with that fucktard (pardon my language). I feel like such an ugly person because .02% of me wants him to die in detox. I am that desperate for her to leave him. I do not actually wish for that, I just hope that while she is at my mother’s we can all talk some sense into her. I want her to see a counsellor. She has been trapped in an abusive relationship with an addict for years. He is not the only person who needs help. Contrary to what his family thinks, he is not the victim here. She actually still thinks that he loves her. I’ll try and get information on that. There better not be a 3-month waiting list. I need her to see that our family does care and that we are not just doing this all out of duty. His family is acting like they’re all saints now and are also trying to win her over. I can’t shake the feeling that I am going to have a run-in with that family and “accidentally” ruin everything for her. To have them remove that option for her to move out there. She needs to make choices for herself and not him for a change.


Last updated June 16, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.