june 16 in idea barrages

  • June 15, 2019, 10:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1.) Listen, there were always gay and trans folk, just now they’re coming forward. There were always autistic people, it’s just we’re diagnosing better. There isn’t “estrogen in the water” or “poison vaccines”, the world’s just opening up. React with love and understanding, not fear.

2.) You will know Snoop has hit rock bottom when he has to start playing furry conventions with the altered lyric “bow-wow-wow yiffie-yo-yiffie-yay bow-wow yiffie-yo-yiffie-yay”.

3.) I see stories about celebrities with no science background lobbying against vaccines, arguing New Age woo-woo gibberish as if it were proven fact, and I think: maybe the thing is to take the vote away from the born-rich and the famous.

4.) I’ve been on this rock for nearly 40 years now & I still dunno what to say when a member of a make-up break-up couple takes me into their confidence during a break. “I can’t agree with you because you’ll hate me for agreeing when you idiots hook up again.”

5.) Peeing in an ool, oh yeah, that’s cool. But do you know what’s REALLY cool? Pooing on the L.

6.) Morgan Freeman voice: “I wish I could tell you that there can be three nice days in a row during an Adirondack summer. I wish that I could but this ain’t no fairy tale.”

7.) Sonic the Catholic Hedgehog at Lent says “Gotta Go Fast”.

8.) The realization that Jewel’s power came from her original teeth and that when they left, her fame went with them, like Samson’s locks or the tattoo in the video for GREAT WIDE OPEN.


Telstar June 15, 2019

Celebrities know no more than we do.

They're just working to extend their 15 minutes of fame & the media seems to promote this.

Squidobarnez June 16, 2019

dap-hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.