Anger & Resentment in Journal

  • June 14, 2019, 7:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So idk how y’all are on the woo-woo stuff. Some of it has some grounds in actual physiology and real measureable effects… most of it seems to me like a religious story made up to explain the inexplicable.
So, it’s more or less a surprise, to me anyways, when something in the weird land of woo turns out to have some real bearing in fact.
To be clear I’m not talking about things with proven efficacy like Traditional Chinese Medicine or Homeopathic Medicine<- those two things alone are ill defined in the lay person’s mind and may encompass many things that are not actually part of these disciplines. Both of them maligned due to (as far as I can tell) simple lack of understanding, and a lack of honest investigation.
In my estimation, a lot of woo is actually part of the psychological disciplines. Social psychology in particular.

Anyways. My own thoughts on the matter of Anger and Resentment. These emotions do have a particular effect on certain organ systems; particularly the liver. A recent interview with a Homeopath brought it to my attention recently that held anger or resentment can block fertility. :|
Definitely a big one, she says, is resentment towards a partner who is resistant. Who doesn’t do everything they can possibly do to help have a healthy pregnancy.
Yeah I definitely agree there. I’ve felt that I needed to blow up for awhile bc. Well. DH AGREED that he wouldn’t carry a cell phone in his pants pocket anymore. He TOLD me we wouldn’t. Well, he didn’t, for about a week. Then poof, it’s like he forgot.
“Hey,” I said glancing at his phone, “didn’t you say you weren’t going to carry that in your pocket?” He makes some excuse about work and having to have his cell handy. So I’m like, well just put it on the dash, it’s there, you can reach it just fine.”
Well I move around a lot, he responds. No apology, never admitted that he did indeed say that and then reneged, no acknowledgement of my concern.
That same conversation has been on repeat for the last month.
And I’m angry.
Mostly I think, I’m angry that he can’t just SAY it. JUST SAY IT. Be honest. TELL me if you don’t agree. SAY IT if you think it’s an unreasonable request. Don’t just agree and then not do it. THAT IS INFURIATING.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.