I'm Dying in Hello

  • June 13, 2019, 4:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

33 hours awake as of (kinda) right now. Just could not get to sleep last night

First day.
I thought I’d be doing a lot of paperwork what with orientation and all.

Nope.

We had visitors.

I thought I’d be kicking back and observing my trainer.

Nope.

He left at 9:30 AM to go to Nashville to see his son get sworn into the USMC.

Semper Fi!

He set me up to load a part and press cycle start. This machine is bigger than my bed room. The parts are L-shaped, ten feet long and roughly about forty to fifty pounds. Grab part, walk up two steep steps, go inside the machine, clamp it down, get out and hit start. It was a combination of weight lifting/leg day. Yeah, I’m hurting a bit.

I’m exhausted.

I got sweaty.

I got very dirty.

I loved every fucking minute of it.

I’m gonna like this place.

Only two downsides:
Limited AC
No water fountain, been drinking tap all day. 😝

Met the owners and most of the coworkers. Everyone seems laid back and chill. So here we go! In ninety days I’ll have insurance again.

Can you tell I’m excited?


Mandy H. June 13, 2019

Congrats! Sounds like a heck of a workout.

J.E. Mandy H. ⋅ June 17, 2019

Oh it was.

Tempestuous1 June 13, 2019

Most excellent!!

magicstar June 15, 2019

I'm glad you got great vibes from the place! I hope it keeps going well

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.