Cold and Dark in Poetry

  • June 13, 2019, 6:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today
I was lonely and depressed
So I cut several veins
To give my soul
Some rest
As I prepare for another test

Death whispers in my ears
My life is up
And the countdown has begun
Life
I gave it all I had
I’ll escape
The existence of who I am

What led to this final fate
Love
I guess
Was an empty word
Becoming meaningless
Tears turned to sorrow
Sorrow becomes hate
I had nowhere
To run and hide
As my personalities
Became my enemies
Blaming me for everything

I can feel
My ugliness go away
I’m tired
So I will lay
I’ve been called “crazy”
A couple of times
Here and there
Maybe it’s true
Maybe it’s so
But
I could only live
With what I could give
Everything is cold and dark
I see a light
And now I take flight


DevilishlyInnocent June 15, 2019

This reminds me of my late-20's/early 30's.

Raphael Tiriel DevilishlyInnocent ⋅ June 16, 2019

Ditto

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.