Three Little Bears in My dayz

  • June 9, 2019, 9:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fast forward to the now....kids almost grown. Divorce, worked my way up the ladder at work…demoted myself…new bf.. new house. And here we are.

My kiddos are 22 18 and 12. I’m amazed at them still. Tayler and I have a relationship that is teetering at the moment. I love her with all my being, but I don’t always like my special little snowflake. We disagree on almost every aspect in life. Until this move 2 months ago she was living in my basement. It was time for tough love. Rules had been set and it was follow them or go. I finally had to kick her out after a huge fight.

I hope it was for the best. She so desperately needs to understand that it’s time to accept responsibility for her own life and actions.

Natalie will start her sophomore year in college in Aug. She works so very hard at her studies. Helps out with her brother. The past couple of years she has pushed out of her shell..emerging as this confident, yet reserved creature. She observes and absorbs much more than I had ever realized. Stands her ground with grace and dignity. Her sense of humor amazes me. It’s so very dry and off the wall…I’ve no idea where that came from. 🤣 I’ve no doubt she will succeed in any and all endeavors in her life…

My little man. 7th grade … his poor life hit hardest with all the changes the past couple of years. I think he is on the upswing
Counseling and drs appts. An anti anxiety med mixed with something to help him focus seems to be helping. With the new move. We’ve switched school districts. I’ve implemented a new daily routine for him. Given him more responsibility for his own care, and a few house rules. I am in hopes this gives him a sense of pride in his appearance and in doing a task to completion and doing it well. He is so smart

No not a Mom bragging…he struggles in school. Hates homework. He finds ways to amuse himself. Like. Hacking into the counties school web site, making himself an administrator. What did he do with this power…not change his grades to passing..not fixing his zeros to 80s..he instead sent emails to his friends with a hyperlink to jump the firewall on their chromebooks they use in class…to a gaming chat room. That’s it. So he could chat and talk about games. He got caught when he made an event ..he clicked the wrong calendar and the event published for all to see. The superintendent was puzzled as to who approved a game session on line during school hours. They never did find how he got in.

Do you know how hard it was to punish him for this??? I wanted to say. Omg. Great job. Let’s get you a job. Lol.


Just Molly June 09, 2019

First off, I cannot believe how old the kids have gotten!!!

Second, for a kid who hates school it sounds like he’s exceptionally talented with a computer. Have you considered a tech school where he can take classes in computer tech? It might inspire him more than the regular school system if he’s able to pursue something that interests him.

Nazdaze Just Molly ⋅ June 09, 2019

The new district we are in has an awesome STEM program. I've high hopes this will help. I've enlisted a few friends from work that have pointed me to some free cyber security classes online too.

My brother is a project manager of a small IT company, he said he would hire him now 🤣

DE---Mr. Stix June 10, 2019

I think, not that this non-parent opinion matters, but boundaries are a healthy thing for a parent to set as long as is set from a place of love. I imaginecMiss Taylor will be fine with time. Your kids are your soul. I've missed seeing your updates on them.

Shannonly June 10, 2019

I'm impressed with all your kids--each is so smart because they had a smart Mom guiding them along and then pushing them to launch where necessary. I can't wait to see what they do next! Missed you Na!!

GeeJu June 11, 2019

I'm sorry to hear your on daughter is giving you a hard time. Great that Nat is doing so awesome. I have to laugh about your son tho. And yes I agree how are you to punish a kid who you are secretly proud of for being so smart and clever.

DE_KentuckyGirl June 17, 2019

Yeah, I hear ya on the last part. It's like "wow great job on your abilities!! However, there are boundaries with such things so....that's where the punishment lies." Someone great at breaking locks cant just break into a private property, even if they didn't really destroy anything. And herein lies the divide. Great abilities, you're going places kid BUT.....cant be used in this way. Grounded. :)

Nazdaze DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ June 17, 2019

He did get his computer taken away for 6 weeks. And wifi shut down at 9pm to his gaming systems while on school break

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.