Today I turn 39 in Torridaussity Two

  • June 7, 2019, 4:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This will be short. I turn 39 today. I am not ready to be 39. There is so much I wanted to have in my life by now that I don’t and I question if I ever will. This past year has been a rough one. Time spent working on dealing with these closed doors in my life and trying to accept that they may never open for me and that I am destined to live a very different life than I have dreamed of. Today I am doing my best to celebrate what I do have…took the day off, am getting a massage, and then my best friend and her husband and kids are taking me to dinner. I am going into year 39 still a mess, having physical health issues, emotional issues, work issues, and family issues, but today my actual birthday, I will live just for today and celebrate as if none of that exists. I will do better at updating and reading I hope soon. Love you all, thanks for reading.


Deleted user June 07, 2019

Happy birthday :)

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 07, 2019

Thank you :-)

Shattered June 07, 2019

Happy birthday! Enjoy your day!

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ June 09, 2019

Thank you :-)

Deleted user June 07, 2019

Happy birthday! Hope you have a lovely day. I'm not where I thought I'd be either but that's ok, and it's ok that you aren't either.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ June 09, 2019

thank you :-)

.bleu. June 07, 2019

Happy Birthday! Hope you have a great dinner and a soothing massage.

Always Laughing .bleu. ⋅ June 09, 2019

Thank you :-)

Small Town Girl June 08, 2019

Happy Birthday! Enjoy it! Soak it in!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ June 09, 2019

Thank you :-)

Reading_Blankie 📚 June 11, 2019

Happy belated birthday 🎁 Birthdays are a hard time to reflect on things—- for me anyhow —- I keep having to remind myself that life isn’t a race and it sure as hell has twists and turns

Always Laughing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ June 11, 2019

Thank you and that's good advice.

Mountain N Snow June 12, 2019

Happiest of birthdays! Sorry it's late. I know the feeling of "I'm not where I wish I was," but I think you're doing fine. Life has a funny of way of making us feeling like we're failures, and trust me, I know all too well. However, lately, I have been telling myself to buck up and accept what is. Sometimes it is the easiest thing to do- and of course, it's easier said than done. All my best...

Always Laughing Mountain N Snow ⋅ June 12, 2019

Thank you. It is easier said then done but i try to be as positive as I can

Mountain N Snow July 09, 2019

Happiest of birthdays! I know it's hard to look past that feeling, but know that you are where you are for a reason. You're important and you matter. I enjoy reading your entries and wish I could buy you a coffee for your birthday!

Always Laughing Mountain N Snow ⋅ July 09, 2019

Awe thank you. I enjoy reading yours too.

WomanOfSteele November 07, 2019

I can totally relate to this. I'm in my mid/late 30s and my life looks nothing like what I thought it would by this time. It's hard not to get caught up in that. And hard not to think about how my future may never look like I wanted it to.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.