Five Facts Thingy in Journal

  • June 7, 2019, 4:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Five facts about your current relationship
1. We’ve known each other since forever (like 5 year olds) but only seriously knew each other or hung out until early 20’s.
2. His cousin was my absolute best friend growing up. She saved my life I’m pretty sure. And I’m pretty sure I saved hers’. She was my Maid of Honor ^.^
3. We get along really well. Almost too well. Sometimes I make up stuff to fight about (I need some action!)
4. I know he loves me because he will try his heart out to do literally ANYthing I ask. It’s endearing.
5. We recently opened up to each other in our NVC workshop about feelings and it was incredibly touching.

Five facts about a past relationship
1. Just one? Erm. I’ll pick the worst one, just bc… Drama. His name was Jason
2. He was too clingy and I was really mean to try to get some distance. It didn’t work and I regret it bitterly.
3. We broke up and he went after one of my friends.
4. They got married a couple years ago
5. Haven’t spoken to either of them in years. Didn’t know they were married until months after.

Five facts about your mother
1. When I think of Strength, she comes to mind first.
2. Growing up I was simultaneously in love with, and terrified of my mom.
3. She is a survivor of horrific child abuse.
4. The most stoically dedicated person I have ever known.
5. She is characterized by absolute faith and unwavering commitment to doing what is right.

Five facts about your father
1. He’s the youngest of 4 kids, and was an accident. His oldest brother was 25 years older-!
2. Hard headed but fun loving
3. Adrenaline junkie and extreme sport enthusiast wonderwhereIgotitcoughcough
4. Loves to talk, joke, and make complete strangers smile
5. Will creep-crawl into your heart if you aren’t careful

Five facts about your sibling
1. Um. He’s my only sibling.
2. He’s younger than me by almost exactly 2 years but everyone thinks we’re twins.
3. Growing up, he was always bigger, and everything was always a competition
4. I usually won
5. He’s embarking on the wonderful adventure of marriage, and I’m super proud of him

Five facts about your house
1. Really small.
2. Like, really really small.
3. Built in 1950. We think it’s a Sears kit house (lol)
4. It’s cute. Dark blue/gray cedar shake cottage style with lots of windows. I love windows.
5. It came with some acreage and barns. I love land

Five facts about your niece or nephew
1. I only have one so, easy pick. He is about two and a half years old.
2. He is my husband’s brother’s kid. She went off birth control and didn’t tell him… nobody likes her.
3. In a strange roundabout way, my nephew was a linchpin in our (DH and I’s) decision to have a baby.
4. He is severely autistic.
5. He’s a source of personal pain and turmoil. He constantly brings up my own foggy understanding of social ethics; I never know what to do, what I can do, what I shouldn’t do.

Five facts about your education
1. I loved it.
2. I finished HS in a breeze and was never intimidated by University or post grad. Actually a lot of Uni math was a course refresher.
3. I’d still be there if it didn’t cost so much.
4. Was never into the social scene. In fact if there was no class I wasn’t about to waste time with the people there, lol. I was off having adventures.
5. My education is continuous, although not official. I seek out information like a hoover

Five facts about your job
1. I don’t really have a job.
2. Well. If you count my money making abilities as jobs. Then I farm, train horses, and help people better their lives through principled and research based behavioral changes.
3. I love what I do. Being my own boss is pretty great.
4. It’s also not all it’s cracked up to be. You have to be a very industrious person to work for yourself.
5. Just a random- I really dislike it when people say I’m lucky. No. Absolutely not. It took years of planning and hard work to get where I am. That’s definitively not luck. Kthanks.

Five facts about your pet
1. Uhhhhhhh which one? HAHAHAHAHA
2. Okay so I don’t actually know how many ‘pets’ (animals) I have. A lot, okay? Don’t judge.
3. The dog is a border collie named Riley. He’s kind of a butt. 3 cats, one is my name tag of honor, Miss Chiff.
4. I found Miss Chiff as a teeny kitten, not yet weaned. Sometimes people drop their cats off here because it’s a farm. It’s infuriating.
5. I raised Miss Chiff on goats milk and love. She thinks I’m her mom kitty and likes to sleep in my hood. lol

Five facts about your town or city
1. It’s name is a Native American word (like many, many things around here)
2. Considered a City but I think the majority would agree it’s a Podunk small town. However, I grew up in a Podunk small town and am intimately aware of the difference.
3. We have A Wal-Mart. So it’s officially a city (I hate Wal-Mart, fyi)
4. Overall it’s a nice place. there’s a confusing mixture of higher income people with class and small town hicks with poor hygiene and no standards. But you just learn to avoid. lol
5. There’s lots of parks, so that is a definitive bonus, and some very nice restaurants. It’s kind of the up-and-coming place right now.

Five facts about you right now
1. I’m sitting
2. It’s really warm out so I’m wearing a skirt
3. I’m nervous to bring up conversation with DH tonight but gonna do it anyway
4. A little worried about money, but these things always seem to work out in the long run
5. Attempting to put myself together as best I can. It’s harder than one might think


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.