Welcome to 1984/A suggestion to those that have high blood pressure in Poetry

  • June 6, 2019, 7:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I walk in disguise
Camouflaged by time
Living inside George Orwell’s prediction
To open the doors of 1984
I look around
Stunned and dazed
Smoking cigarettes
That furnish
My two minutes of hate

I see the moonlight
Reflect in my eyes
Drifting away
To a future
Where blood and death
Put people to rest
And the AI
Takes controls of humanity’s mind
And there is no bliss

I look above
And I see angels cry
Inside the prism
Staining our eyes
We look away
Our past betrays
Because death
Protects its graves

The words of today
Were created yesterday
The future is dark
When I cannot break free
From all the clouds
Blocking the light
So I flee
Inside the shadows of my mind
Until I see reality
Or
Death becomes my guide


The suggestion that I have for that have high blood pressure comes from a conversation that I had with my brother who did go to school to be a doctor but could not because of his tremors. One of the main reasons why people have high blood pressure is that the person is not losing and creating new blood. Most women during their period years do not have to quite worry about high blood pressure, maybe they worry about low pressure because women are losing blood and creating new blood. For men, it is quite different cause we are not consistently losing blood and creating new blood, therefore the mass amount of blood can start to create that pressure. Go donate blood every six months and you will notice a huge difference. The first time that I did it in my late 20s or early 30s, I felt a huge weight was lifted off of my shoulders once I donated. Or you can do like me and donate plasma–earn a little money in the process. If for some reason you do not qualify for any of these please do not just cut yourself to lose blood. Please talk to your doctor about maybe alternative ways.

I hope everyone has a wonderful day!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.