::Shrugs Again:: in meh...

  • June 6, 2019, 11:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I talked to my little brother.
I was afraid at first, not afraid, but I thought perhaps I had offended him by asking if he has been using again. He said he’s been smoking some weed, but otherwise there may have been one or two times when he first came home that he slipped up, but nothing since then.

My niece’s situation. Like I said, she and her grandmother are like oil and water. I found a solution that, if she worked days and had someone to keep little nephew, I could pick up her daughter from school and she can pick her up from me when she gets off work. This is better for me, she gets to work and there it is. The other way is not cool. I don’t know why people always want me to watch their kids, like I don’t have a life. I mean I don’t, but it’s mine not to have. Not for someone else to determine what should be done with it. The only person to get the privilege of that is God my Father. Sadly, I think I’m supposed to be in some kind of ministry involving children. I don’t appreciate that because I’m always trying to get away from the kids, but they are always pushed upon me. lol

When it was first proposed, I didn’t know if I was supposed to be watching the kids every day for an overnight. Regardless, I have to work in the mornings and no sleep at night is not good for. That requires baths and stories and making them lay down and being quiet and… I had my kids. I barely do this with my grandchildren. There’s a lot to unpack that I’m not going there today. LOL

Bible study this week has been amazing. Lots of relevant things pertaining to my life like right now. It’s nuts, but that’s how it works. And to be able to find scripture on these issues is assuring.

Other than that, I’ve got not much to say.

I hope your days are going well.

Kindest regard,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.