Theatre Magic in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • June 5, 2019, 9:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have to admit, the theatre is a magical place. We had a line snap tonight, and I didn’t want to go. I was still in a bad mood and moping over my bad day. But I put on a bra and went in my PJs.
I’m glad I did.
The first thing several cast members did was ask me why I had a bad day after seeing my ranting facebook post. I explained the entire situation and, even though I had explained it to my mother, Brian, and several friends I was still frustrated and upset by the situation, but after talking about it in that safe space we call Theatre, it magically went away. I felt instantly better.
Then we found out that our final show is SOLD OUT! There are still tickets for Friday night and Saturday night and some for Saturday’s matinee.
We ran through the entire show in about an hour. It was a nice quick line snap. Tomorrow is the first night in about a month that we do not need to be at the theatre. I’m not sure what we’re going to do with an evening at home!! Even tonight, we got home so early, we’re actually able to sit in the living room and watch television together. I’ve been burning the candle at both ends for so long I’m very happy to have two chill nights at home.


booksandpeonies June 05, 2019

Congrats on selling out your final show! How exciting! So great that there is rest in sight, too!

JennyAmi booksandpeonies ⋅ June 06, 2019

Thanks! Im looking forward to doing nothing on the couch this evening!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.