::Shrugs:: in meh...

  • June 4, 2019, 11:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Finally made it to church on time with grandson and little brother in tow.
No one but Sis. Rina was on the mic, so I joined her. Shortly my little sister showed up and then my aunt. I tell them all the time, I only do praise team when no one else is around and just because y’all show up, I will not move. I mean to see it through.

The choir set fire to the church and the spirit was felt all over. So much so, that this woman was doing her version of “shoutin” (dancing when you’re caught in the spirit as depicted by most people jumping up and down or some “fancy footwork’ -LOL) and she was bumping boobs on me, baby sis, god sister. She put her hand on my chest and I guess I guess I was supposed to feel the spirit on her and let it jump on to me and we’d both be shoutin. Nope.

1) You were in my personal space
2) You were doing to much
3) You touched me and I don’t know you
4) I freak out at unwanted/unasked for/strangers touching me touches

I put this out on Facebook because I was asking family if they knew who she was? This one guy that use to go to our church said he can just imagine the look on my face. HEEEEE gets it!! LOL

The same high spirit carried over into the evening service. I almost shouted myself. My little sister led a song and was soooooo freaking annointed in it! She sang the combat boots off that song! Yes Lord!

This Sunday was just what I needed. It was exactly what I needed. We have church all week too and I will be there because I am learning and growing as best I can.

In other Sunday news, one of my sisters called me and asked me if little brother was high. I said I couldn’t tell because I wasn’t paying attention. She said he was having a conversation and nodding off. Also when I came back with the food (on 1st Sundays and Sundays when we will be in church all day, we get food) he was sleep on the bench. While we were eating, he said, in a side conversation, that he couldn’t poop. Before this, one of my other sisters said the same thing about him being high. After eating, I said, there may be something to this because of the constipation aspect.

According to him, he looks bad because he was in an accident. He looks dark because he’s been using coconut oil and working in the sun. He gets darker when he’s using. Anytime he’s been clean he looks…moisturized-for lack of a better term- and taken care of. Even when I came to pick him up when the girl put him out, he didn’t look like this. Also according to him, he had an accident in this girl’s car. That’s how he’d been getting back and forth to work. I picked him up from there yesterday, but dropped him off at the other place in North County. My thought is, So now that she has nothing for you to use her for, you’re gone?? Her house is close enough to a bus line, unless she put you out for wrecking her car. Ugh and oy vey.

My dad was talking about something similar to this last night. I see through jiveness a mile away. I always know the validity of a thing going into it. That way, whatever the outcome, it makes me no never mind. That person is only hurting themselves. I’m good. To know the validity, one has to really listen to what’s NOT being said just as closely as to what is. Therein lies the truth. There are a lot of young people around me, my daughter being one of them, that have this “I’m going to talk around it and hope they don’t catch that I’m leaving stuff out and they just help anyway” way about them. My brother’s 30 something year old self is the same way. I’m going to talk to him because that’s what sisters do. He got mad because he felt the others wouldn’t let him be alone with dad. He felt they were doing that so he wouldn’t ask daddy for money. They were, but for him to act like HE WASN’T going to ask is what is killing me. He had to stick around Sunday because he was with me. If he’d been driving, he’d have asked dad for money, ate some food and THEN left. Because don’t forget you have a job. Are you even paying child support? I digress. I will just lift my brother in prayer. No one can help him but God. I love him from my soul, but I can’t deal with him like this. I get stand offish when I have concerns about their behavior.

Anyway, I still needed Sunday despite that. Actually, that was a minor blip in the day.
I got to spend time with my grandson and love on him, just us. It really was a great day over all. My heart is still full.

Well, that’s all.
Wishing God’s love to you all…

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.