Looooooong Day in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • May 29, 2019, 6:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guys, it’s been a long, long day. Today was my first practice with the Australian Rules Football team (after playing a full game with them on Saturday). The practice was 6:30-8:30 in Seattle, so I had to leave work at 4 to ensure I’d get there on time. I normally work til 5, but they were cool with me coming in an hour early so i could leave an hour early. As luck would have it, it was also the busiest and most disheveled work day I’ve had in awhile, but I got out at 4. Never took a lunch though because I really wanted to leave at 4 and shit just kept popping up and piling up.

So I left at 4, made a brief pit stop home to let the dog out for a brief walk and fed/watered both animals. Then I made the drive to Seattle. Driving through the heart of Seattle is an adrenaline rush for me and very anxiety-inducing, but I made it and was 10 mins early!

Practice was super fun. We did the first hour with the men and then split up for the second hour. Lots of running and lots of drills. I think next Tuesday’s practice is at 7:30, so that’s way more convenient.

I tried to call the reception line to schedule my first appointment back with my therapist at her new place. Because of my crazy day, I couldn’t call until 3:30. I got voicemail, so I left a message. No call back yet, but if they haven’t called me back by noon tomorrow, I’ll try again. It would be slightly funny if I never got ahold of them before Thursday due to voicemails not being returned. I could email my therapist back like “yeah, I wanted to see you Thursday, but reception is really hard to get ahold of!” (I do think they’ll call me back tomorrow, but my trust levels…) I also got a certain piece of certified mail officially returned to me today because psychotic therapist never picked it up from the post office. So, trust levels.

It is now 11:30 pm, and I am going to bed.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.