Coughing, still and again. in In My World

  • May 26, 2019, 10:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I coughed that kind that takes your breath away but you cant feel in your throat and I couldn’t breathe for almost a whole 20 seconds.

So much for prompt care helping.

Apparently my airways sound perfect and I’m not wheezing. Tell that to me not being able to breathe and actively wheezing following night coughs.

I honestly don’t expect the shit he put me on to work. I can’t take 2 of the 6 and a third (the most important) was on back order. That just leaves me with claritin, albuterol and benzonatate. Haven’t taken claritin yet. Gonna start that in the morning. Can’t use albuterol again for another hour to hour and a half and idk how much its helping anyway.

Not breathing is FUCKING TERRIFYING by the way.


Okay I’m still a little mad at the guy for telling me all but 1 medication is covered by my insurance but neglecting to mention I had to pay out of pocket for OTC meds too… and I spent 80 I can barely afford only to find out they charged me for one of them twice.... after I got home.

He was an asshole about telling me I have bronchitis too. I didn’t like his attitude.

This whole thing has me so grumpy and mad. Oh well. If (when) I’m not better Wednesday I’ll be going back to my regular doctor because fuck this. I need help.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.