Cogito, ergo sum in Life After 60

  • May 26, 2019, 8:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aah, Yes, René Descartes, that wacky French philosopher, mathematician, and scientist with a misspelled girl’s first name! He thinks therefore he is. I think therefore I get a headache.
And the world keeps revolving.
The great philosophers didn’t appeal to me much when I was younger. Of course, at 18 I knew it all. Those guys were just plain boring. And talk about deep, you needed a Ph.D. just to understand them. Much like understanding women.
It took me reading several books on the subject of women to even get a hint that I was totally clueless when it came to understanding women. Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus is a pretty good analogy. (Not to mention a good book.) Why the creator of the universe would make men and women so different is beyond me. Our thought process, our language, even when we peak sexually is so out of balance. The only place we beat women in…Death. By large, women outlive men.
Please understand, I am not against marriage. I tried it once. And I have great respect for women. Other than a computer, I know of no other species, that can think about 25 different things at once and still carry on an intelligent conversation all while keeping a watchful eye on two toddlers, cook a meal, and watch T.V. (and can recall each of those episodes.) Truly amazing.
So my hats off to you ladies. God knew what He was doing when He made you…We men just haven’t got a clue.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.