15 Noir in Book Six: Trying to Hold On 2019

  • May 25, 2019, 12:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Officially Saturday.

Friend arrives but we acquiesced to Wife’s desire to watch The Blacksmith and The Devil instead of just launching in to watching Anime.

As I was getting ready for bed, I joked that if I woke up early enough maybe I could play some video games before every one else woke up. Wife immediately looked annoyed and said very sincerely “That is an addiction for you.” Grrrr. In this entire week, I have maybe played 3 to 4 hours of video games. In that time, I have also worked 40 hours, watched 10 to 15 hours of TV with my wife, played with the dog for many hours… I don’t know. I just… I’m getting annoyed with her negative judgemental crap about an activity that I’ve done since before we even met. It really is like… she has no concept of why I might wish to relax via video gaming instead of sitting on the couch passively watching whatever horror movie caught her eye.

Of course, I wouldn’t be awake right now to write all of this but for two things.
(1) My left leg is in a pain that is preventing me from sleeping, sadly. So since I’m unable to sleep… but still want to try and still need to be connected to my CPAP…
(2) I am starting to get distractingly horny. Comes with the territory of not having sex for 2 months but still sleeping next to my almost entirely naked wife every night.

Le Sigh. I would love to get laid, lol.


stargazing May 25, 2019

Your wife doesn't know how good she has it. When my husband isn't working or eating, he is playing PS4. Literally, that is how he spends every free moment he has and he plays into the early morning hours. We all need alone time...and if you want to play video games at times, you should be allowed to do it.

Brodie 💗 stargazing ⋅ May 25, 2019

This!

Brodie 💗 May 25, 2019 (edited May 25, 2019)

Edited

Doing something that you enjoy for 3-4 hours a week is not an Addiction.
Wifey should be happy that you are spending time at home, you aren’t out doing God knows what. You’re at home playing video games!

Deleted user May 26, 2019

You actually spent time with your mate 15 hours at that? Sign me up, please! Video game addict are you? Haha! NOT!

Down the rabbit hole... May 30, 2019

I don't care if my bf plays video games as long as we manage to get what needs doing done. I'm perfectly happy to watch or play on my phone or read while he does what he wants and intermittently he touches or hugs or kisses me to let me know he cares.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.