futbol-ish in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • May 24, 2019, 5:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am VERY much looking forward to the upcoming 3 day weekend! I kinda just want to spend it alone and hike and paddleboard (alone), but i don’t want to isolate myself either. i feel like the last 2 weekends had more social interactions than normal, and its wiped me out. Actually, I have at least two commitments that require me to be social. Tomorrow I am going to a Seattle Grizzlies game, and one of their players want me to join in. They are an Australian Football Club team. Its like an even mix of soccer, rugby, and american football. Its an entire sport of its own. I’m trying to read up on the rules of it. The tackling is mild. Its kind of like “grab them from behind, stop forward movement, and thats it”. There isn’t a lot of taking the other person to the ground (its only allowed in certain situations). Its like a milder form of rugby with A LOT of running and kicking. So she wants me to meet at the field a couple of hours before the game, go over some skills drills, and depending on how that goes, I MIGHT play as a sub/alternate in the game. Scary but exciting!

Sunday will be a social recovery day. I am committing to nothing Sunday.

Monday I am going to the next Reign FC soccer game with a friend. That will be easy socialization, but its still taxing.

I got another update from my therapist. She’s going to be working two days a week for in-person therapy. Mondays & Tuesdays. She’ll start her new schedule Monday June 10, BUT if I want to come in earlier than that, she’ll agree to see me Thursday, May 30th. I’m over here 50/50 split “Heck yes I want to see you Thursday”/”Well I mean I’ve waited this long, whats another couple weeks”. Will I sound desperate if I take her up on the offer? But she wouldn’t offer the option if she didn’t want to, right? RIGHT? Either way, I can call the office on Tuesday to get the intake forms and get on her schedule. I am loving that she has a front desk person. That means if she ever turns into a crazy psycho therapist who “forgets” I terminated therapy with her in-person, I can cancel through the front desk! These are the ideas that go through my head. So after Tuesday, I’ll know when I get to see her again. Progress, finally.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.