born in a in poetry

  • May 23, 2019, 2:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

really I am surprised a store
with as unflattering a name as
DRESS BARN survived THIS long
got THIS far, lived out its life
only went under in mid-2019

can you imagine naming a store
as inelegantly as all of that today?
would anyone peruse THE BRA STY?
would you shop at the PANTS TOILET?
JIM’S FAT CLOTHES FOR PORCINE FAT PEOPLE?

THE DRESS BARN, holy shit
THE SOCK SCOW
THE PANTIES PILE
THE TEE-SHIRT LANDFILL
THE SHOE DUMP
THE DRESS BARN, holy shit
how were we ever
once so innocent
as that?


Last updated May 23, 2019


Deleted user May 23, 2019

OMG LOL I just saw a dress Barn the other day at the shopping center and I wouldn't even go in there to take a shit which is exactly why I was at the shopping center I went to Barnes & Noble instead lol

Squidobarnez May 23, 2019

high-fives

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.