JW3 review / VT assessment in Second 1st

  • May 22, 2019, 7:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We canceled last night usual visits. I was glad but i think I’d had enough stress and Rocky could see that. We went to watch John Wick 3 which I honestly found boring. I expected an action movie that moved the story along. I honestly don’t even remember the story.... I’m going to have to re-watch 1&2 just to make sense of what I actually did see. Most of the movie is Keanu Reeves’ stunt double.... wasting bullets..... seriously you can tell it’s his double by the joules. Any time you see his face full on it’s Keanu and when you don’t it’s the double..... Then the kill shots… WTF The character feels the need to shoot everyone in the gut before shooting them in the head? Why waste the bullet.... oh yeah .5 more milliseconds of film x 500 kills = actual length of a film..... whatever. There will be at least 1 more John Wick film because they failed to wrap up any story line. It was a time waste.

Pi Data Phi physical therapy finally called for that doctor ordered Vestibular Therapy and the earliest they could get me in was the 13th..... 5 days before I’m supposed to go back to work. So there is that. I was very upset and called around down here. I’d like to get in at least once before I see the Dr again the 4th. I found a place here who are able to get me in this morning! So Rocky’s up and we leave in about 30 mins for that. The stress over it had me exhausted and nauseated ..... I’ve been taking 3 Zofran a day due to nausea. The headaches have let up a bit. I know when I leave therapy I’m going to be shitty the rest of the day. I mean that’s what they do right. Work the one thing you kind of avoid because it does things you don’t like. I’m taking Valium and Zofran with me in case, hopefully I’ll be able to wait till it’s over. Or the other way. .... like I throw up in the middle of it because it’s just that bad I mean that would also kinda be good. Just to show where I stand.

Wasted an hour watching a video on “buy this course” to become a pro flipper. I feel like I was just avoiding getting started on this listing stuff. It’s much easier when Rocky’s not here. It’s a mental thing I know but the moment he gets up I feel like I have to stop everything to tend to him like a child. “Where is ___?” “How far is that from here?” “What time is your appointment?” “When do we need to leave?” and each question is an interruption that my brain just can’t deal with. I fear I’ve become weak minded or that he’s like kryptonite.

So..... i went to therapy without posting this .... They really messed me up just like I knew they would but they only did an assessment. i will be going when Rocky gets out of work tomorrow and then each Tuesday and Friday the next 6 weeks. That will change if I go back to work but we scheduled it anyway because it’s easier to cancel than to find a slot. I wanted to put in a quick blurb so I wouldn’t forget to tell you guys.... and so I would remember but I had to lay down a bit first and “reset”. The results of the assessment is that I have 42% impairment. Basically I am currently able to do a little more than half of what I was always able to do. Explaining the obvious but now there is a number attached. Rob my personal PT says we can no doubt improve that and hopefully get me back to work. This is great news, great news to hear today. On my bad days it’s horrible news. I just want to wallow in self pity and lay in bed. Today it’s medium. It’s good to hear it will get easier but just the assessment was dizzy/nausea inducing so I’m sure the therapy will be as well. I should say I know it will be because before I left they showed me my homework and made me do it in office. I’m to do those 3 times a day. So I’ll have to lay down 3 times a day is how I see it. At least till it doesn’t mess me up so bad. I’ll get to see them like 3 more times before I see Dr Labadie again so that’s good.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.