Finally in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • May 21, 2019, 6:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my therapist emailed me back this afternoon and said she doesn’t have an official start date yet at the new place quite yet, but expects to get it either tomorrow or Thursday and will most likely be starting either next week or the week after. so GOOD NEWS. My anxiety was causing me to worry that maybe she changed her mind about offering in person therapy one day a week and went with the telehealth option at the other company only. And then my anxiety told me that I’d never see her again. And then my anxiety told me “well maybe she just forgot about you”.

My educated guess is that she doesn’t start next week but the week after. But as long as her plans regarding her in-person counseling services haven’t changed, there is hope on the horizon.

I am going to try REALLY hard not to open up with “let me tell you about this crazy therapist I met in your absence” at my first appointment back, but I have a feeling its going to come up at some point because its been bottled up and I feel like I was actually traumatized by the experience. I’m not gonna walk in there though and be like “Let me tell you about this therapist i met and ended up filing a formal complaint against with the department of health while you weren’t working” cuz I don’t want to scare her off.

Anyway, work has been insanely busy this week. Time has been flying by today though. Much of today was spent ignoring my personal e-mail because otherwise i would have been checking it every 10 minutes to see if my therapist had replied yet since she didn’t reply yesterday. I am going to feel a lot better though once that first appointment is scheduled.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.