Take Two in Life After 60

  • May 21, 2019, 11:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

If life was only like the movies. Not so much the content, but the “retakes”. You blow the line, just stop and do another take. But life doesn’t work that way. You only get one chance to get it right.
It’s kind of like first impressions. For the life of me I can’t understand why most of my friends say that I am funny, I make them laugh. I think it is just because they don’t get the full effect of my personality. And some that do, don’t like me. And that is fine.
I learned to be a peace with my self a long time ago. You only get one first impression, and change is not an option. I tired that once. Didn’t work. I read a report this week that said people who have been single for 10 years or more are harder to love. The reason, they are set in their ways. I am coming up on my 10th anniversary of the single life. I still don’t like being alone, but it is far better to be alone than with someone you don’t love.
Take Two!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.