Thirst in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • May 20, 2019, 5:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That is the name of a book I am currently reading, and just like Wild, it is making me want to quit my job, say screw it to conventional living (temporarily), and go on a long, long hike.

I had a good weekend. Saturday I went to a birthday party for one of my former football teammates. A large group of us rented a suite at the Reign FC game. One of our other teammates had the connections to get the suite at a very discounted price. It was fun and the Reign even won! We also had unlimited food and drinks and got a tour of the entire stadium before the game.

After that, we were going to all head to the football game of the team we used to play for (its their season right now) but.....surprise, surprise, their game was cancelled. I’ve been filled in on some of this season’s drama from some of the players who are playing this year, and the reason they had to cancel is because they can’t find refs who will ref for them. I went to their last home game, and that game was called off early due to the head coach fighting the refs and being VERY aggressive with them. That head coach is actually the biggest reason why I can’t just bring myself to play for that team. Anywho, those refs refuse to come back. I don’t blame them. Our players were physically holding back the coach from charging out onto the field at certain points…until they couldn’t and he DID charge out there, and the game was called off. So it comes as no surprise they can’t find replacement ones. They also have a very limited roster of healthy players this season so its an altogether bad season for them, and a very wise choice that I didn’t agree to play. It did screw the other team over though. They were coming from Southern Oregon and the game wasn’t called off until 2 days before it was supposed to happen, so some of those players had travel reservations they couldn’t cancel. They are supposed to have 2 more games before the official end of the season, but those games are also now up in the air.

But, speaking of football, Sunday was my second football game with my non-tackle league. It was supposed to be a flag league, but its actually 2 hand touch and its super fun! I got my first touchdown and second interception of the “season” yesterday! I even tried QB, but I don’t think that’s the position for me lol. I did have a good punt though! I’m still working on the making of actual friends part, but I’m having fun.

I was going to wait until Wednesday before I emailed my old therapist back asking her if she had any updates on her start date at her new place, but I got impatient and just emailed her a quick email asking her if she had an update. I tried very hard not to sound impatient in the email. Wednesday will be the one month mark from when she said she expected to start “in about a month”, but I decided to just email now. Close enough. Some of my impatience is due to psycho therapist forgetting who I was and forgetting that I terminated with her in person, so now I have a new, irrational fear of people forgetting who I am/about me. It’s great. I’m tired of people treating me the way I’ve been treated.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.