Yard Sale day #3 Thank Gods it's over in Second 1st

  • May 19, 2019, 1:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

One of the trading kids came back 3 times yesterday. He was going door to door asking if there was anything he could do for a few bucks to get something he wanted. I know because a lady eventually came and bought a set of cars he had talked to her about and that’s what she told me.

Ultimately we made pulled in $750 and I’ll start going through whats left over listing it on Offer Up, LetGo, FB marketplace, Mercari and I’m going to start a Poshmark store for the ties, shoes, sunglasses and jewelry. Also will be working on Ebay because I really need to list those printer cartridges in the back room. Currently I’m on day one of 2 days off because sitting all day in the sun is not something my body likes and I feel like complete junk today.

I told Rocky I don’t think it’s worth it and I’m never doing it again. I will make signs, I will price everything, I will help set up but I’m not running it. I’m not sitting outside in the heat. It was 87 with little/no clouds all weekend and I’m burnt bad in a couple spots and have total lobster face. It’s going to effect my sleep for the next few nights. Day one I didn’t use sunscreen 2 and three I did but on day 3 apparently I missed a couple places and they burnt nice and angry red.

Between sales in the yard sale and my mom being the packing genius she is my dinning room is looking way better.


Ferret Mom May 19, 2019

I haven't had a yard sale in years. I used to hate the people who would haggle hard core over prices.

KMARTIN527 May 19, 2019

Glad it was mostly a success! If you have any Poshmark questions, feel free to ask! :)

Telstar May 19, 2019

We've lived in our house for 20 years. Lots of stuff that needs to be disposed of.

Thinking about just taking the stuff we really need & putting EVERYTHING ELSE for sale. Bargain prices for quick sales.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.