Yard Sale Day #2 in Second 1st

  • May 18, 2019, 6:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Day 2 went well. I am so very thankful that Eddie let us barrow his industrial blower. It has helped so much I’m thinking about buying him an iron (he mentioned he needed one the other day). I’m burnt crispy and after today I’ll be going bra-less for at least a week because of burns. I did spray down with the sunscreen yesterday like 4 times but I had forgotten Friday so really it was just to prevent it from getting worse. It’s horrible out there till 1:30ish when the shade starts coming over the house.

Yesterday a kid from up the street wanted to trade. The kid and his brother had looked around and found a few things they wanted but didn’t bring any money. About 45 mins later one of the 2 came back with a hacky sack and asked if he could trade for a couple little stress squish air animals?.... anyways said sure. Came again with a nerf gun trading for some plastic ninja gear. Again we were cool with that. He came a third time and had 2 smaller nerf guns and we had to tell him we aren’t trading anymore today. I was firm but kind I think. I hope they don’t try again today. All in all I’ve never sold a Nerf gun for less than $15 so I feel like I won. However, it’s a kid and I’m sure he didn’t buy that Nerf gun himself so I’ll probably see a parent today and explain what happened.

Mom and I took turns coming in and cooling off. Around 1:45 I was falling asleep in the chair and she told me to com in and lay down. Rocky called 15 mins later to ask if we wanted Wendy’s for dinner. We each got a big bag and ate outside. Swearing we would have a snack later if we got hungry but we didn’t.

6pm came and I was really the only one ready to close and go home. There was a small group right as 6 so we let them walk through (which is why I moved it from 7 to 6) then we covered up. Rocky went to Eddie’s because Eddie wants to add to the yard sale.... ugh.... on Saturday when we’ve been doing it for 2 days.... and now I’ll have to keep his separate.... and moms.... this really is a bit complicated..... of course it wouldn’t be if Eddie was going to hang out all day or whatever. Also, WHERE are we going to put his stuff! I just got things spread out so people can see them! took 2 days of things piled..... sigh but he’s the neighbor and let us use this great blower. Mom was on the phone so I rushed in and washed off. We had set an order but mom was on the phone and I just wanted to wash my skin (10 mins) and not so much was h hair/shave (another 10 mins). So i was out before she was off the phone.

6:20am- open at 7:00 guess I’ll head out and start taking the tarps off as well as spread things out and wait for Eddie to bring things over.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.