I Quit in meh...

  • May 17, 2019, 1:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve had this car for a year and though Manuel (that’s what I named my car) does not look battered, he’s got scratches and scrapes. I park way away from everyone and people fill in around me. and after the first two scratches, I was even more careful.

I freak out over scrapes and scratches because my car is a lease. I don’t know my financial state in the next two years. I could either buy this car, but I’m looking forward to the getting a new car option for another lease.

My original state of mind is that this is a glorified rental, which when you think about it, it is. My brother has gotten me afraid about it costing me when I turn it in if scratches are found.

I’m pissed/hurt because for all of my efforts, I notice new scratches almost every other day. I just got back from lunch. When I go to my car to leave for work, I check it all the time. Didn’t see anything this morning. I leave for lunch to run errands. I go to my side of the car and notice a new scrape. I thought perhaps this is like a couple of other things I’ve seen that were just mud or dirt or bird poop, but it didn’t go away. I was crushed. Not that I’m putting the car on a pedestal, but I’m concerned over the cost it will incur.

So, I quit. I guess I have to make up my mind at this point if I’m going to start saving to buy this or resign to the fact that I’m coming out of pocket even more.

Oh well…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.