Thursday mehness in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • May 16, 2019, 6:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fun fact: Every Thursday, I STILL anticipate getting an email/missed session invoice from psycho, fired therapist. But I continue to knock on wood, she hasn’t done anything weird/shifty since receiving my letter. hopefully i didn’t just jinx myself. As you can tell…my level of trust…

My coworker has the MOST ANNOYING cough when she gets colds. And there is always a minimum 2 week wait period between when she gets a cold and when it goes away. We’re currently one week down, and I’ve been blasting Pandora through my headphones while at work. Her cough is loud, deep and non-stop. I can’t imagine what it would sound like if she was a smoker.

I’m still waiting on my old therapist to start her one-day-a-week in person sessions. She last emailed me 3 weeks ago (as of yesterday) saying she hoped to start in “about a month”. So next Wednesday I’ll be following up with her if I don’t hear from her before then. Right now I’m looking at this break in therapy situation as “money saved”. BUT DAMMIT I HATE WAITING

I do have another fun weekend planned even if its not supposed to be 80 and sunny. Saturday I am going to a Reign FC (women’s professional soccer team) with some of my old football teammates for one of their birthdays. Then we may or may not go and watch the football team play because they have a game that night. Depends on what the birthday girl wants to do. She left the team with similar feelings as me. I think she’s hesitant about wanting to have anything to do with the team.

And then on Sunday I have my second football game with my super relaxed non-tackle team/league. Guys, I am NEVER going to admit how sore on Monday I was after the first game! I thought my kickboxing and long hikes were keeping me in superb shape, but I guess all of my sprinting muscles were not onboard with that thought. I think after the games they go out to a local bar for post games socializing. Last week I didn’t go because it was my first time meeting all of these new people, and I was pretty mentally wiped out after our game. I might go this Sunday though. We’ll see.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.