May. 16. 2019 in Process of a Brokenhearted Woman

  • May 16, 2019, 5:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a whole day. I haven’t checked your location at all. It wasn’t doing me any use. My friends had already told me this, but I realized it eventually on my own.
I was trying to listen to music yesterday while I was cleaning my room (through your PlayStation, through your Spotify) BUT you kicked me out. Again. I didn’t want to fight you this time. So I just let it be.
But I did have a nice day. A day where I went to work, was really tired and kind of annoyed through out it, but then went home and brought our daughter with me to dinner to meet up with the girls from where we met. It was nice. The brought you up a lot. At the end, they said that they hated you, they were mad at you and couldn’t believe you. But I told them that I don’t hate you, I’m not mad at you and I actually can believe that you’re doing this.
Of course.. I really am just hurt. But that’s okay. I know I can get through this. Because I am. Slowly, but surely.
I saw one of your snapchats that you posted and you had woken up from a good dream around 3am.. still wrapped in the blanket that I made you.
My heart fluttered. But I snapped out of it really fast.
I hope you’re doing good. Truly. Not too good, but enough to get you by.
I hope all the beers and smokes are not going to last forever. You’re better than that.
You’re better than what you’re making yourself out to be.
I’m still rooting for you, from a distance.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.