beginning of week 6? in my challenge

  • Feb. 24, 2014, 12:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

well i seriously messed up my right leg. the ankle, shin, and calf have been giving me some fun pain. it really dug into my sleeping. the best part is i have no idea what i did. i had a real hard time standing up from my bed or bending over to pick something up. no fun at all. but walking on in for a while seems to dull the pain a bit. i took some motrin but it didn't seem to help, i've been taking aspirin for it, that seems to help, or maybe its just walking on it. i don't really know. i'm a little nervous as to how this is going to effect my work out today. fortunately its upper body stuff today. i may have to skip out of the next 2 days of workouts if it doesn't get better. i really don't like that prospect at all. but lower body and yoga might make it worse. i'm pretty sure its a non-workout injury. must've just slept on it wrong or the ninja's i fight in my sleep. anyhow, lots of excitement there. stuff like this is a little discouraging, but i'm going to try and keep it up anyhow. maybe just push through the pain, unless it gets worse or makes it completely impossible for me to sleep.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.