Weekend in 2019 Amazing Stories!

  • May 14, 2019, 12:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hows that for a super creative title?! The weather here was amazing this past Thursday - Sunday. I mean its not bad today either, but Thurs-Sun was AMAZING. I was simmering on Friday about the injustice of having to be at work all day and having to be employed full time like some ungrateful first world person. And I actually do have to be at work during this time period. I’m covering for a coworker for the next 3 weeks, so I’m doing my job and hers for the time being. But i made up for it this weekend. And guys I am SO SORE today, but I’m not sure which physical activity its from or if its cumulative of everything.

On Saturday I had plans to spend much of the day on the lake paddleboarding with a friend of mine. Me, her, and one other person signed up to do this paddleboarding event in July, and it involves having to paddle 8.5 miles, so we’re “in training”. The registration says to be prepared to paddle for 4 hours. So on Saturday, with fruity adult beverages strapped to the top of my paddleboard, we paddled over 4 miles. The length of the lake from one end to the other is 1.9 miles. But we did the circumference and then we got back to the start, we went out again and turned back after going back out for a bit. Not sure on our exact mileage, but it was definitely “4+” miles. And my tan game is looking a lot better now.

I also went to kickboxing before that and walked my dog afterwards.

Then Sunday I went to kickboxing again and then went and played some flag football! I recently joined a league (its an LGBTQ league if that matters to anyone) and their spring games started on Sunday. It was so fun and super recreational/non competitive. It was a great atmosphere and everytime someone “messed up” I could just hear my old coach screaming his head off. It is an adjustment for me though, because after my very first completed pass the immediate/instinctive thought that went through my head was “you’re about to get clobbered! Fight back!” and I rammed my shoulder into the person who was closest to me/coming after me. While I was freaking out about my “rough play”, they were apologizing to ME.

After that, I got invited to go paddleboarding AGAIN by the two people who i’m registered with for the paddleboarding trip, and by then i was BEAT. so tired. (I also made a walmart run in between kickboxing and football, which is just as exhausting as actual physical exercise) But i loaded the car and went paddleboarding again. i tried to take my dog for a reasonable sized walk last night but we didn’t make it very far before I turned us around.

Today my everything hurts. if i sneeze, my hips scream.


Last updated May 14, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.