Mother's Day 2019 in meh...

  • May 12, 2019, 11:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1) Son bought me another Game of Thrones tshirt.

2) Son also made 2 new videos on his Nintendo 3DS. One asked if he could start cursing around me and the other was announcement about the shirt. It was funny and sweet.

3) Daughter had her children but stopped by later. I gave her candy and a card. I got my hair done a month ago.

4) I pulled up to church and got a call from my baby brother asking me to pick him up because whatever chick he was living with put him out. He smelled like weed. I can’t stand the smell and he doesn’t need to be using ANY damn WAY.

5) Missed a significant amount of church, but arrived before the sermon.

6) After church, everyone was doing their own thing, which left me with nowhere to go and nothing to do.

7) Took baby brother to meet up with his brother, who is letting him crash for the night so he can go to work.

8) I came home with the headache that was starting. No food at the house for real, I fried the last bit of pizza dough and made some Mother’s Day ramen.

9) Talked to my original bff about some stuff that went down last week that we knew was going to turn out how it did this week.

10) Got off the phone with her, talked to someone else. Had to call mom to let her know I was low on gas so I couldn’t make it out a second time this weekend. (I went yesterday).

11) Son came home. I warmed HIM something up to eat. Soon as I sat on the couch to chill and he went up stairs, daughter shows up. Bubby Sr wanted to stay.

12) Neighbor did the usual, turn on the TV, start it decently then increase the volume because he’s a jerk.

13) Found out daughter was smoking in the car while the kids were in it, so she says Bubby Sr needs a breathing treatment.

14) He hangs out, then hangs out with his uncle while I lay in the dark trying to get over this headache.

15) Didn’t really go to sleep, but I did something. Still have headache, opened eyes and decided to watch Game of Thrones. It was almost an hour and a half tonight. Gearing up for the last episode. My word…

16) Realized how late it was. Instead of sending son to walk him down, I just drove him home.

17) Now I’m lying in bed, with a dull headache, typing this with one eye open. I hope I can go to sleep.

That’s all tonight.
Hope your day was great.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.