Nothing To See Here in meh...

  • May 10, 2019, 11:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Like, really. Nothing.

God is good everyday.
I wake up every morning and say Thank you God.
If not, I have a song of worship in my head.
Every morning.

I’m kind of dragging and sleepy today.
From last Sunday, my dad gave me some money. I think he gave a bunch of us some money because we were a small group of the choir (which was already small because some didn’t come to church on Sunday). After service, he said to assemble a group of choir and he will take care of us. I didn’t come back to service that night. On First Sundays, we have an evening service and I had made plans, forgetting that it was first Sunday. So when I came to mid-week bible study, he was cracking jokes saying I couldn’t hang. Which is impossible, because I’ve done it before. lol

Anyway…

Something new has occurred because of Sunday Choir shenanigans.
My voice now goes out when I sing.
Sunday I was singing all day basically.
No one but one other person was on the microphone so I sang praise team until my sisters showed up. But I decided that since I was there, I may as well do it for the long term. So all the service songs (which are basically 9-10 songs) PLUS the 2 or 3 choir songs, and THEN we visited another church and sang one more song, that put me over to the point where I was sounding like my sister (who I had previously joked weeks before that she sounded like McGruff the Crime Dog). Now I sound like McGruff the Crime Dog. I don’t even smoke. I don’t smoke anything. I have to get use to this level of singing.

It carried over into karaoke too. I was singing a Stevie Wonder song on Wednesday and I promise on the last part that I usually sing very good, I stopped because It was not happening. LOL But other than that I did a great job.

I’ve been catching up on pod casts. Tomorrow I’m going to see my mother. There’s going to be a Mother’s Day afternoon and I will take her card and candy to her. I bought most of my sister’s cards.

At the risk of TMI, I’m going through my monthly right now. I simply cannot WAIT until this is over with for me, but I will have to. This is why I’m so tired and rundown feeling. Part of it also my mattress, but I digress.

The river near my house that is more like a drainage/river overflow is VERY high and has flooded. One road and part of the park across the bridge is flooded, the bridge has been blocked off to traffic, and the street lanes nearest the river has been reduced to one lane. And more rain is yet to come. That’s sad. I know it’s worse in other parts of the state. I think I’d been writing about flooding this time a couple of years ago.

I started to clean my room. I hung up some of my clothes. Only some, because I don’t have the same amount of hangers anymore. I don’t know why that is. I also pulled out the tattered clothes that I will no longer entertain in my wardrobe. lol

Everything else will need to be washed.

I need to catch up on watching Les Miserables. I do think I my skip going to my friend’s house for Game of Thrones. If I don’t get any money for mother’s day, I need to conserve gas in my car. While she doesn’t live a terribly far distance, still it’s far enough.

Anyway…there really is nothing to see here.
Going to see what I can make happen at the dollar store with $10.

Have a wonderful day.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.