today and the foreseeable future in Second 1st

  • May 10, 2019, 8:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We moved the yard sale to next week. Not sure if I said anything. Sometime this week I need to make signs and start putting them out.

Rocky and Eddie have filled the van with trash. It’s like all the trash from here (stuff from pallets that don’t work), Eddie’s and some older guy Eddie helps out up the road named Rod. I had looked up hours for the collection center and they closed at 4. Rocky came right home yesterday and went to do trash with Eddie. They came back saying the place was closed?.... well I sat here at the computer and talked to Rocky to find the communication issue because the closest one was open till 4. They went to a completely different one! and instead of then going to a second place they brought it back WTF! UGH!.

Rocky said today he wants to go get a few things at Wal Mart when he gets home but I really hope he means AFTER he gets home from taking the trash. I really hope none of the trash is stinky rotting food trash sitting outside in the van all day. Granted it’s overcast but you know .... ewwww.

About the weight issue. I have decided a few things. First off like I stated in the last entry I’ve got to move. However, that’s not going to do anything if I eat junky right? Then the comment on the last entry about food tracking. I have food tracked before and it went well. I stopped because once I felt I had a grip on it I felt silly doing it. Then like most things when you stop watching it.... it gets out of control. So I’ll go back to that. Then I read up on fasting so I’m going to add that too. No worries nothing crazy, I’m going to do this 16/8 thing. No eating for 16 hours then you eat your meals within a 8 hour window. It should work out fine. I get up way too early so I’ll try to sleep in more and skip breakfast. If I do get up it will be water only, anything with 0 calories is free so throw a little lemon juice in there. Then sometime between wake up and 10 do the fat guy workout. The guy in the video is seriously sweating. I did it today and I did sweat a little but there were muscles worked that did not feel so nice so I’ll keep doing it until I don’t feel the need to complain about it. Then I will find something more challenging. Only took about 20 mins. A couple of the movements got me all light headed and dizzy but I did like I said I would an did the whole thing before sitting down. My lunges were assuredly not in a straight line but whatever. It I had fallen over I would be the only one who knew because luckily I’m the only one home this morning :)

The logic behind intermittent fasting seems to work in my head so I hope I do well. I’ve always eaten breakfast right when I get up and honestly today I’ve quite hungry. Another 2 hours though and I’ll find something ..... also it won’t be like this forever. Before long I won’t even be hungry till it’s actually time to eat. With intermittent fasting you aren’t depriving yourself like you would starving yourself. During the fasting period your body is using store energy (fat) to fuel but knowing you are going to eat doesn’t auto store everything you put in when you do eat. There is logic and science and stuff.... it also feels like something I CAN do.... just skip breakfast. The 8hr period in which I can eat will be from 10-6. this will give me the chance to grab something out if I have a ton of running to do during the day and eat with Rocky when he gets home. We usually go to bed around 8 and I’m not prone to grabbing things right before be anyways. In fact “dinner” is usually around 3ish but the later I push the morning the more I won’t have to worry about the little extra in the evening I might want (popcorn or Italian ice or whatever light snack).

Okay so that’s the plan. You guys see anything wrong with it? I mean I’m not sure I’ll change it just curious if it looks like I’m going down a bad path.

Also, I don’t really WANT to weigh myself. I honestly thought about doing the best I can over the next 6 months and see what the scale says at my next check in with the doc. Keeping a score discourages me and once I’m like “lost 10 lbs” I reward myself too much. However, if I don’t KNOW..... maybe it would be different? thoughts?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.