Menace in Current Events

  • May 9, 2019, 1:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I moped the floors. I was going to go for a run but there are menacing turkeys in the neighbourhood so I decided to stay indoors ALL day and watch Netflix. As you can see, my life is very overwhelming right now.
Don’t pray for me.


KissOfLife! May 09, 2019

Does Canada have attacking turkeys? Our turkeys are just brush turkeys. I'd be more scared of running into a moose :P

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ May 09, 2019

My country is huge and my province does have moose, yes, but up in our tundras. It's illegal to lock car doors in our north as people need to be able to save themselves from polar bear attacks. I live in the south, in the prairies, just outside my city and I have deer, coyotes, foxes, geese and turkeys to contend with when I go running down these dirt roads that cut through fields and bush. I've only ever been attacked by other peoples dogs though. So far. YOU however, everything in Australia tries to kill you.

KissOfLife! TL ⋅ May 09, 2019

Haha we do! And yet I've made it this far. I heard about the cassowary that killed some guy who was keeping it as a pet in the U.S. Oh and the irrukandi jellyfish is quite a cool one - near invisible, size of a thumbnail, can kill 100 humans πŸ˜… You just don't go swimming in the north of my state. If they don't get you, a croc probably will 😊

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ May 09, 2019

crikey they sound gnarly

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.