The seasons are a changing - Updated in 2019 Amazing Stories!

Revised: 05/06/2019 4:03 p.m.

  • May 6, 2019, 12:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guys, its supposed to be in the 70s this week with temps of 82, 84, and 81 on Thursday, Friday and Saturday! Paddleboarding weather is here! I fully acknowledge that the water will still be super chilly, but I don’t intend on falling in lol. I am super excited about this! Also, this hopefully means that some of the hikes I’ve been putting off due to snow in higher elevations will become more of a doable reality here soon.

I had a good weekend though. Went on another hike on Saturday, and then did some spring cleaning around the apartment on Sunday. I do get lonely on weekends though. Hopefully the loneliness is soon a thing of the past though because I did sign up for a Spring Flag Football League that starts next Sunday. A lot of people who I played tackle football with also registered, so it will be nice to play football with familiar faces again (and not have to be worried about getting crushed to death). I’ve been missing team sports. Like a lot.

I’m starting to think that my letter to the terminated therapist that I sent via certified mail is going to be sent back to me. SO thank goodness I sent it via all those other channels and that the Fax is the one channel that got the message delivered. The post office tried to deliver it on Thursday and as of today, Monday, it still sits at the post office waiting for someone to pick it up. My guess is that they know what it is and aren’t going to bother with going to pick it up. I think I can apply for a refund if it does get sent back though. I’m mostly flabbergasted by the lack of her professionalism through this whole ordeal. I’m still debating on making a formal complaint with the Department of Health (the board that licenses her). She’s either A) on drugs, B) has EXTREME short term memory loss or C) is playing dumb in an attempt to get more money out of clients by scheduling appointments that the client never agrees to/isn’t aware of and then sending out “missed appointment” invoices and billing insurance companies for appointments that never happened. All 3 of these scenarios are no bueno. I’m kind of a fan of the “On Drugs” theory myself.

I have officially filed a formal complaint with the Washington State Department of Health.


Last updated May 06, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.